Story

0 15
Avatar for Lisates
3 years ago

I went to my mother's room and said loudly,

- Mom, I'll hold a cigarette. Do you have a match in your room?

- Cigarettes!

- Tell me where the match is.

- Look at that front table.

- Light a stick.

As soon as my mother lit a stick and held it in front of me, I lit a cigarette and came to the room and slammed the door.

I know, my mother was very surprised by this. Because he knows that I can't stand cigarette smoke at all, smoking is a far cry. And I am the one who took the cigarette inside the house in my mother's hand!

.

The Benson cigarette with the smart tag is burning in his hand for exactly four minutes and twenty-nine seconds. I am scared to think how to get the smoke out through my nose. I've always been scared though. And still did not have the courage to pull it. So I am sitting quietly and waiting to see exactly how many minutes the burning cigarette burns.

At eight minutes and forty-seven seconds a mosquito came silently like a thief and sat on his hand to eat blood. Usually boy mosquitoes are eve teasers. They do not bite but cause a lot of irritation. They shout near the ears all the time. And the girl mosquito takes blood. Although they do not take blood for eating but for taking eggs.

Still, I would have sent the mosquito to hell with another slap, but I didn't want to do that today. I looked at the mosquito silently. The mosquito relaxed and looked at the beautiful place and put a vampire pipe thinner than a needle on his hand. My curiosity increased to see how long the mosquito took blood. I looked at my watch and started counting in my mind.

In less than six minutes and thirteen seconds, a third of the cigarette in my hand turned to ashes and the mosquito flew away.

It is a great pity now. I didn't know exactly how long the mosquito bled, and I couldn't figure out exactly how long the cigarette had been burning. The most unfortunate thing is that I couldn't even give a penny for a fifteen taka cigarette and that's why it ended! But my friends share a cigarette with three or four people. If they had known, they would have given me a waste tag. And the devil's own brother.

But it's nice to think that the mosquito that came home with my blood will fertilize its eggs with that blood. And many more mosquitoes will be born from it. Although I benefited from mosquitoes, I did great harm to mankind! In doing so, they will have to eat their mosquito bites, buy aerosol and take the equivalent of a hundred cigarettes in the smoke of that aerosol. That means I committed a huge crime!

. It's about three o'clock at night. Exceeding the tolerance limit, I opened the door and rushed to the front of my mother's room and called her.

It was as if my mother was waiting for my call at the door. Without calling, he opened the door and came out and said,

- Can't sleep? Do you feel sick?

- Will you put me to sleep today, Mom?

Mom took my hand and came to my room and sat down. I lay down with my head on my lap. As soon as I lay down, all the peace of the world seemed to come into me. I did not sleep for three days in a row. I didn't sleep a little while ago but now it seems that I will be overwhelmed with sleep.

.

I don't remember the last time I slept in my mother's lap like this. However, even when I got up in class six, I was afraid to sleep alone, so sometimes I would go inside my mother's lap and lie down. I couldn't sleep until I put my hand on my mother's body. Ish, how beautiful those days were.

Water gushed from the corner of his eye.

I closed my eyes and asked my mother,

- Mom, what is love?

- You have been emotionally broken for the last few weeks, but you are doing well in front of everyone, but I know all the news in your mind, this is love.

This is how your father scolds you almost all the time and you think he doesn't like you. But go to sleep without being angry with him and he asks me, did the baby eat later? You couldn't force it? That is love.

This is your sister who always listens to you harshly, only gives advice and when you hear this you get annoyed and listen with one ear and take it out with the other ear but after a while your sister says with a thousand taka note in your hand,

Here, your handiwork, be careful not to waste money doing that - that's love.

You dislike cigarettes for the rest of your life, but today you surprised yourself by lighting a cigarette in my hand inside the house. I know for sure that you could not even put it on your lips. That is love.

In fact, love is not something to be understood, love is not something to be measured. Love is different for each person, different tastes, different feelings - emotions.

- And my love?

- Do you like the moon?

- Sounds great.

- What would you do if you could take the moon?

- I would keep it to myself, I would not give it to anyone.

- But many like you like the moon, maybe someone likes it more than you. Now what if everyone wants to be alone like you?

- No.

- Then? The one you love may love someone more than you. Maybe someone loves him more than torch, his family on the bus. Can he be alone with so much love?

- I love him so much.

- My crazy boy Love comes from afar. Do you understand that you can never expect to receive love? Love is something that cannot be exchanged. Wouldn't you be happy if he was good?

- I will.

- Then? Some things are to be loved from afar. In this love is pure But if you can't live well with him from a distance, then you haven't lived well with him.

.

I couldn't say anything more. Who knows when the father came and sat next to him and started shaking his head! Love means a lot. Love is a kind of supernatural power. Not everyone gets it.

The troubles seemed to disappear in a hurry.

Well, that mother mosquito did not take my troubles with blood? Who knows! If I could recognize the mother mosquito and talk to her, I would ask her if she really could.

Maybe. Otherwise, ignoring the fear of crushing one's life in the palm of one's hand, can one push oneself into such a great danger for the arrival of children in the world?

Sponsors of Lisates
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lisates
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lisates
3 years ago

Comments