Hesitation

0 27
Avatar for Lisates
3 years ago

Laila was my classmate. I studied Honors together for three years at the university. The two of us were also good friends with each other.

Laila wrote me a letter. The day our honors exam becomes the best. How many moments there were in three years, how many moments there were, how many happy times there were, how much I longed to get a presentation - he didn't write anything then. The day the university closed, the day there were no more classes, he wrote me a letter. It's time to say goodbye.

Laila also gave a condition while handing over the letter - 'When I leave. When the train leaves the station far away, you will stand on the platform and read my letter, not before. '

I told Layla, 'Okay, so I'll read.'

The Rajshahi Express train blew its whistle and left the platform. Laila goes on this train. What a beautiful smile he left. There is no upset in the face. There is no sadness in the eyes. He was sitting by the window. So I could see the two eyes of his departure. I stared into his eyes as far as the train was concerned.

Didn't tears fall from his eyes for me on the way? What is that stone? Or am I stoned? Not a drop of water fell from anyone's eyes! But what a lie all three years of Maya Mamata!

After Laila left, the noise on the platform seemed to disappear in an instant. How long did I stand alone? Then slowly walk and sit on an empty concrete bench. A tea seller in a flask was saying, "Sir, will you have tea?"

I said - give.

--- But red tea!

--- So give it.

--- Give me a cigarette?

--- de.

--- Which one to eat?

--- Umbrella.

--- What an umbrella sir!

--- Star Day. Where is the umbrella for Star.

I keep pulling the star after drinking tea. I pulled a little louder. The head was quite! I read Layla's letter with a headache ---

Ranjan,

I'm leaving. I don't know when I will come again. Masters may not be. It could happen again. If you want

My marriage is almost over. As soon as I go, he will talk about my opinion.

Why do you say that? Boy people are so hesitant? How many days were there in three years, did you ever count them? How many times have I talked to you, how many times have I sat beside you, how many fingers have touched the two of you! What kind of body odor is also known. Appearance, beauty, ugliness - everything has been seen!

I do not like you? Where was your hesitation? Why haven't you been able to say in the last three years - 'Layla, I love you. I want you I don't want to live the rest of my life without you. '

No, you wanted me to tell you first! Isn't it?

What a surprise! It took me three years to say it. Just when I'm leaving this city. Suddenly I know how! Looks like - I'm too lonely without you! The rest of my life is meaningless without you.

Tell me, where did we go in this city? On the way

How many walks on the road, how many trees are green, how many shades of eucalyptus! How much time have passed without saying anything unreasonable. The only real thing you weren't told was - 'I love you Ranjan.'

Yes - Ranjan, I love you. My address is written on the other page of this letter. You will write to me quickly and give your opinion. I will wait for your letter. Be well

----- Laila.

I read the letter and put it on a concrete bench. Call that tea-knife again. I tell him - give me a cup of tea!

Chera gives tea. And say - give an umbrella?

- No, Abdul Latif Dey.

- What is Sir Abdul Latif?

- Don't know! Gold Leaf! Give Gold Leaf.

I say to the knife with tea - what is your name? He says, MD Abul Qasim.

I tell MD Abul Qasim - you give me two more rounds of tea cigarettes. Then, let's go with the bill. Qasim shakes his head and says - well.

When I leave the platform, I find the letter on the concrete bench. I see the letter is not there. I could not see when the letter flew in the gusty wind of Falgun and fell on the railway line under the platform. The letter was torn apart by the rotating wheel of the train. I didn't want to pick up the torn letter and save Layla's address written on the back of the letter!

I was walking on the platform and thinking, what will I do in this life? What to eat after marriage? That same dilemma! The same reluctance! It is not right to marry riceless people. Let her get married. Stay well, my lifelong friend Laila. I do not want anything more!

Five years later ......

I went to Chapai Nawabganj for a government job. After finishing work there, I was returning to Rajshahi by a local bus. On the way a girl got up from Godagari. I recognized her when I saw her, that Layla.

There were no seats! Let him sit. He looks me in the face and says in amazement - You, here!

Tuktaka a lot of things with him. Both of them came to Rajshahi. Laila was saying - let's go to my husband's house.

--- I said, no - not today. I have to go to Dhaka today.

--- Well.

--- Let's get you a little ahead!

--- Come on.

While walking, Laila was telling me - are you married?

- No.

- Why not?

Suddenly it started to rain. Laila was saying - you take a rickshaw to the bus stand. It will be cold. You feel a little cold.

I said - well.

Laila walked away with the umbrella over her head.

Laila went far away and looked back once. He sees - I am still standing on the road and looking at the way he is leaving, I am still standing and getting wet in the rain.

Sponsors of Lisates
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lisates
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lisates
3 years ago

Comments