Wake up! The sun is up.

0 26
Avatar for LincsJacob
2 years ago

Wake up! The sun is up.

There is no time to slander. Put your best shoes on, but don't forget to wear your clothes, and go to work. If work is where you will go.

If not, then go somewhere else. To the market. To the shop. To the garden. Wherever.

Just go where you can have a purpose.

Walk. Walk with life and with vigor.

If the situation limits you, and the farthest you can go is the kitchen, then to the kitchen you should go.

Have an activity always and don't allow for idle moments. Even allowing yourself to relax is not an idle time because you are doing yourself a favor.

It may seem messy, as I put it to words, but it is as simple as waking up in the morning and living life as it should be lived.

No matter what you feel, you should always start somehow every brand new day. No reason to let life get to you.

Make up for yesterday's misgivings.

I have always been an early riser. I rise up not later than 6 o'clock and have my coffee.

Later when I came into the city, I have adapted to the late waking up of the people. It's just terrible.

Now I wish to restart with my early rising. It makes the body clock healthy.


Hi! Have we met somewhere?!

I guess you could guess!

This is Lincs Jacob, not my real name. But I will go by this name. Welcome me and my alias name!

Thank you!


I have three kids. One is 10, and the other two are running to 6 and running to 3.

They're cute, my kids. They're a treasure.

Why am I mentioning them specially? Because they are the reason of my continued existence. They inspire me to go on, despite life's trials and struggles.

I try to wake them up early in the morning but my eldest got into the habit of waking up late.

That's just so bad.

Recently, their aunt has been sleeping at our place. She happens to not have a normal body clock. But she still does good so there will always be exception.

If you really can't wake up that early, then I guess there is no need to be so hard on yourself.

Of course not everybody is the same. But then again, it won't hurt to try to wake up early.

So wake up, the sun is up!

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LincsJacob
2 years ago

Comments