Be an inspiration

0 16
Avatar for LincsJacob
2 years ago

We might take it for granted, but living our lives the best we could is a way to save others. What am I saying?

It's not a financial thing we are giving. But we shine a light on others. No matter how small the fire is, it still could do something good.

I used to believe that I was never born a writer. And that I won't ever be able to express my feelings properly.

But here I am, struggling as I may seem but I have gained a lot of confidence to write.

Those people just did their thing. They shone a light on my path. Who would have imagined that I will be here boldly expressing my thoughts?

It's trivial, you may think. But then sometimes we forget what we are made to do.

When life strikes hard, we think of quitting and giving in to negativity. It's alright to falter, it's alright to quit. But going on despite everything and looking at the brighter side is a way to go.

One day you will just receive a message, someone thanking you for what you have done for them. And you will be surprised about the impact of your being an inspiration to others.

Likewise, we may think no one is appreciating our efforts. But when we stop we might also be shattering the spirits of those who look up to us.

We always have the choice to move back up every time we stumble. And we will inspire even more.

A tip for us is to simply cry it out when we feel that no matter how hard we try, we seem to be taken for granted.

It may help to think that no matter how bad others think about us, that we are all precious creatures. We are precious sons or daughters to our parents and thinking about them may just do the trick for us.

No matter what walk of life you are in, it will pay well to live properly. Do things properly, with love, and passion. And compassion.

The moment we pick up ourselves and decide to live life is the start of new inspiration.

The sweetest thing we could think of is being an inspiration to others. And that itself could be an inspiration for us. A guiding light that will lead us home.

I remember what has happened way back. There was a pageant where I was a judge. I don't remember anymore what has transpired during that time but one day a contestant during that time came up to me on messenger telling me how I have impacted her life.

She told me that my words encouraged her so much that she remembered me even to this day.

I had to force myself into that memory but it's just sad I can't remember what I have been doing that time.

Seriously, what have I been up to all those times? What have I been scheming that someone remembers clearly what I whispered to them?

I was so young back then. I'm sure I wasn't at all so ethically sound that time that it intrigued me that I gave out positive light.

Or it may also just be out of my memory how kind I was back then. I don't remember really.

It made me conclude that what we do should be anchored on principles so that whether we forget or not, we are sure to have rendered a positive service to others.

And it will even be better to live up to those principles.

Shine a light on others! Keep inspiring!

After all, what would you have preferred, that you have been an inspiration or a source of resentment for others?

There will be those unusual kinds who hate the light but don't get defeated by them. In their desperate moments, they will soon think of you and regret what they have thought about you.

What we give we receive. In good faith, we do our thing.

I write all these and cry at the same time. My words come out so smoothly. But life is hard if I think about it.

I cry at night when no one is looking. When I get tired I rest then I cry some more after I was rested.

But after all, these are the words that come out anyway.

I'm kind of a fool but I also do good sometimes.

Let's keep inspiring each other!

4
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LincsJacob
2 years ago

Comments