Ladies and Gentlemen— Me.

9 38
Avatar for Lina00
Written by
2 years ago

Chapter 1 : 6th of September 2021

My dear readers and writers here,

Hi, my name is Jellina Senolos, and I'd like to introduce myself. I'm twenty-one years old. Mandaluyong City is where I call home. Samar is where I was born. On March 16, 2000, I was born. In our family, I am the eldest. I have two sisters and two brothers. My father works as a fisherman, while my mother is a stay-at-home mom.

I am a simple person. I consider myself a good person who works hard. I'm quiet at first, but once I get to know someone, I can become the loudest person in the room. I prefer to stay at home and only leave if I have an errand to run or if I want to hang out with my friends.

https://images.app.goo.gl/LJYFhKDdXoraCXQ49

I love listening to music. I've recently been listening to Olivia Rodrigo's album “Sour” as well as all other songs I have heard from tiktok. Ed Sheraan, Meghan Trainor, and KZ Tandingan are among my favorite vocalists. I also listen to Korean songs especially the sad OST of the kdramas I have watched.

https://images.app.goo.gl/EdoH85NBY4EYvWB99

As a grown up, I know how to do all the household chores. My favorite part is preparing our meals (Filipino food only) because it makes me happy when people in the house like the food that I cooked, and they commend me. Some of the dishes I made, I learned it from a cooking tutorial on youtube.

I watch videos on tiktok until I no longer realized the time hahaha. I have been watching Korean dramas since 2014 and have recently learned how to play the Ukulele.

https://images.app.goo.gl/yuTcbjoWatkJVLMe

Amidst this pandemic, I make sure that I stay connected with my family in province and my friends through social media. I always check on them. In my own little ways, I show how I love and care for the people around me. I am close to all my siblings. I love having a chit chat with my friends about anything under the sun especially funny topics.

I am an incoming Fourth year Financial Management student. Ironically, I’m broke haha. I studied elementary up to my 8th grade in my hometown, I started studying in Manila since my 9th grade. I am glad that I didn’t received a failing grades so far and during my elementary and high school days I could join some of the contest related to academics. Now that I’m about to finish my studies, I look forward to building my careers and make my dreams come true.

At this age, I honestly don’t have any major accomplishments in life, but small successes make me happy and proud of myself. It motivates me to do better in life. I know to myself that I am still learning in life, so you go Girl! Keep going.

Thank you for reading about my boring self. Hehe.

8
$ 2.18
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 3
Avatar for Lina00
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to Read.cash! I hope you'll enjoy your time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, glad to see newbies like me.. wonderful introduction, good read..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. You should also write yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also new here, just started today its nice to see a fellow beginner!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See you around hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here Lina.. hope you enjoy Read'ing and writing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here teng. Hope you will enjoy this amazing platform. Feel free to ask lang if you have queries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also hoping to enjoy here hehe. Thanks sa pa-anyaya teng ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago