Do-do-do-do-Dora

5 53
Avatar for Lina00
Written by
2 years ago

2021, September 12

I just want to say why I dislike it when people say I look like Dora the Explorer when I cut my hair short. It's just that I see it as an insult rather than a complement. You might wonder, “Why?” Alternatively, you may reply, "It's not a huge problem," implying that Dora's haircut is amazing. Yes, I understand, but they could have stopped at "You look like Dora now," but they continue to tease me beyond that remark.

Story time!

Last night, I went to my neighbour to return their plate because we were given food. It was Silay’s birthday (daughter of our neighbour). We had a little conversation until they noticed my new haircut.

Silay’s Mother: Ay nagpagupit ka be?

Me: Opo te.

Silay’s sister: Doraaaaa (while laughing)

Silay: Ay akala ko wig lang te.

(they all laughed)

Good thing I wore mask, they didn’t saw how I turn my face from smiling to frowning because of disappointment. I didn’t say anything after what they did. I just let it slide since they gave us delicious food. Hahaha.

This is how my hair appears right now.

I went to the hairdresser and requested this cut. I got this from Tiktok. You could argue that it's not the same, but the point is that my hair is now shorter, hehe. It took me days to decide whether or not to change my haircut. I eventually decided to go ahead with it, and I have no regret.

When I clean the house, there are no more stray hairs on the floor. I can reduce the amount of water I use and the amount of shampoo I use. My huge ears aren't sticking out as much as I'm concerned. I don't have to comb my hair on a regular basis, which is nice because I'm too lazy to do it.I don't need to tie my hair when needed. Actually I don't tie my hair often because I felt ashamed of my big ears. I envy you if you could tie your hair and still look pretty and not worried about what other people will say. Finally, say good-bye to frizzy hair. I’m now loving my hair so please people don’t ruin it.

Author's advice:

If you don't have anything good to say, don't say anything at all since it doesn't help those of us who are self-conscious about our appearance. We aren't asking for your attention or compliments, after all. Always be kind my dear fellow citizens.

Source of lead image:

https://images.app.google/w4PywbkTHsC1GEA46

Thanks for reading ! :)

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Avatar for Lina00
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Would you be offended if I say that your haircut resembles Mikasa's (Attack on Titan) and not Dora? Not anyone can rock a short hairdo. You look gorg btw.😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look adorable with that hair cut, maybe get few bangs in the front :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I'll do that hehe. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe but you look cute with the hair❤ you even got the pink shirt on❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago