Shame your dirty mind

0 11
Avatar for Lina
Written by
3 years ago

I have a girlfriend who doesn't post any pictures on Facebook. When he sent me a request a few months ago, I had to read a little bit. The name is familiar, I see about school college sem; But there is no picture, I know that there is no way.

I accept the request with a little confusion. Then we talked in the inbox for several days. Most of the time we talked about different memories of school-college, chewing on different memories of the past.

I have been married to that girlfriend for several years. There is also a small child. One day I jokingly said, "Dude, see your family." My girlfriend sent me some pictures. After the meeting, I joked again, "Mashallah, such a beautiful family. Sometimes I can post pictures on Facebook. There is no point in depriving us of such a beautiful thing! Seeing the happiness of others makes us feel good."

I see my girlfriend is a little quiet. After a while, he replied, "No, people talk differently. Then the happiness of one's own mind is ruined."

I said, "I mean!"

- Nothing like that. Talk about rubbing salt in my wounds - d'oh!

I was a little surprised at first when my girlfriend suddenly became so hot. But at that moment something was playing in my head. My girlfriend is not beautiful in the sense that we only understand external beauty when we say beauty. He has been quite fat since childhood. Health has now increased even more after marriage and having children. But I saw my brother is quite handsome, handsome.

Facebook is a public place. Just as there is a well-arranged flower garden, there is also a foul-smelling public toilet, which cannot be reached by pressing one's nose. So after listening to the message about my girlfriend, I understood that maybe she has uploaded a picture on Facebook one day with a smile on her face. Maybe he said, if he wants to keep his future nephew, he controls his health. Or said, Apu is quite happy that you can understand by looking at your health. Or said, you look very cute, slim like a brother will look more beautiful.

Those who said it may have said it jokingly. But have you ever wondered what it would be like to make fun of a person in a public place? How tired is that man to hear such words on the faces of countless people? Do they know how horrible a crime they are committing? This horrible crime is called body shaming.

We are committing this crime countless times in our daily lives. Someone is knowing, someone is not knowing. If someone is black, I say, black like the bottom of a pot, black like coal. If it is tall, I say tall, palm tree, white. In short, Battu, Gittu, Pichchi, Puchki. If you have less hair on your head, Uncle, Takla, Johnny Sins, etc., there are many other things that can't be said.

Even in our places like dramas, movies, advertisements, the matter of body shaming is seriously noticeable. Someone who is fat, thin or short is portrayed as a joker, as if no one can be the hero of life without being handsome! Advertisements are given with the method of becoming fair in shortcuts, as if light cannot be spread in life without being fair.

Now some people may think that this is what it is! What happens if you have a little fun? And friends will have fun. So now I have to remember Nick Bhujisi. Physically Handicapped Nick is a motivational speaker and writer. He was born in Australia. Unfortunately Nick was born without arms and legs, with a very rare birth defect. There is no need to say what happened to Nick from his childhood, where people with hands-on passages are constantly facing slanted comments. Nick once attempted suicide when he was only ten years old. However, Nick's words are a lot like, "When someone gets a slanted comment on a physical issue, he or she walks one step at a time into the ditch. Life on one side of the ditch, suicide on the other side. But the man you're talking to may have been standing on the edge of the ditch listening to the taunts of so many. He might jump on the other side of the ditch tonight for a trivial remark of yours.

Just think how it sounds! That's why I or we all killed one person. And if anyone is wondering, does anyone commit suicide for these trivial reasons? Then I will say you have a wrong idea. Have you forgotten about Tarun Hossain of 22nd batch of Finance Department of Dhaka University? Only because of his black and physical constitution did he have to hear different things from different people. In the end, he could not bear the reaction of everyone in an old film and he chose the path of suicide. Also look at various magazines or journals to find out the cause of many suicides this body shaming.

So what can not be fun with friends? Of course you can. But the depth of your relationship with the person you are having fun with, his state of mind should all be taken into consideration. And of course not in a public place or in front of a third person. Because your friend may be your friend; But that third person is no longer his friend. The thing that you always make fun of and he doesn't mind, the thing that you try in front of a third person, will get stuck. So be careful when commenting through Facebook or social media.

And the biggest thing is - what is the need to make fun of the weakness of others! There are so many more fun topics in the world. We make our relationships easier, simpler and clearer. We extend our hand of cooperation and sympathy to each other. In this case, I have to quote a quote from the late President of India and scientist APJ Abdul Kalam, "I am not handsome but I can give my hand to someone who needs help."

Now the thing is, everyone who does body shaming doesn't understand that, but that's not the case. Some even understand, to intentionally hurt someone, to injure the opponent. And those who do this intentionally should make sure that their minds are not revealed when they call someone black. When you call someone fat, you should not reveal that you are fat. When you say that there is no hair on someone's head, it should not be revealed that you do not have brains on your head. When you call someone small or small, your heart should not be small.

Your body is not your shame. Your Dirty mind is your shame and look at this dirty heart of yours in the mirror one day at a time, you will be terrified.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Lina
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lina
Written by
3 years ago

Comments