Nine things I miss about Britain

8 17
Avatar for Lima
Written by
3 years ago

I’ve been living abroad for two months now. Even though I’m having a good time, I miss lots of things about Britain. Here are my top nine:

1. Loved ones
Although I’m used to living away from home, being in another country makes them all seem a lot further away!

2. The British sense of humour
Brits are known for having a great sense of humour and I miss being around people with the same sense of humour as me.

3. English-language TV
There is only so much 'CSI: New York' dubbed over in Spanish that I can watch!

4. Cakes
There is nothing better than a slice of Victoria sponge and a cup of tea!

5. Sunday roast
Every British person claims their mum/ dad/ nan cooks the best roast dinner. It’s a very important part of being British.

6. Cheddar cheese
I cannot seem to find nice Cheddar cheese in any supermarket!

7. Shop opening times
In England, almost all shops are open from 9am til 5pm, with some being open up to a few hours longer. In Spain, they are closed for a few hours at lunchtime and I still can’t get used to it.

8. London transport
At the moment I live in a town where there is little public transport. I miss being able to catch a tube or a bus at all times of the day.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lima
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

SirPotato was there twice, and can only say one thing that SirPotato dont liked peeled eggs in vinegar at grocery store, but had also some good momories there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learned from your dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really hope I could go there too. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent writing dear friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago