Living alone for the first time

5 21
Avatar for Lima
Written by
3 years ago

Four years ago I was living in a boarding house with more than 20 girls, and last year I lived in a uni house with 5 girls. Now I find myself living alone ... There are definitely both advantages and disadvantages to my new living situation!  

Since I’ve lived by myself I can get away with doing things that I couldn’t do when I lived with other people. For example, last week I ate Pringles for breakfast and ice cream for dinner and no one was here to judge me! It also means I can dance as ridiculously and sing as loudly as I want and no one is here to tell me to be quiet or capture these embarrassing moments on camera.

One of the best things about living alone is that I don’t have to deal with annoying habits and messy housemates. I’ve had many different roommates and flatmates and however much I’ve loved (some) of them, everyone does irritating things and not everybody is a tidy person.

Despite these advantages, there are times when I miss living with other people. Firstly, I miss making and eating dinner with others. Secondly, I miss coming home to flatmates and telling them all about my day and hearing about theirs. Finally, and most importantly, I can no longer watch horror films (my favourite genre) because I get too scared by myself!

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lima
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

as the number of candles on our birthday cake increases, we become more mature and serious, and the step you have decided on is just one proof of your growing up. My daughters went through exactly the same path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Each type of living has its own advantage and disadvantages as you mentioned may Allah bless us with good partners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

from 2013 i started to leave alone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love part of this. I love speak song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll get use to it

$ 0.00
3 years ago