A story of Rama and a mango tree

1 21
Avatar for Lima
Written by
3 years ago

The day Rama was born was the second Monday in the month of Jaish. Rama's father planted me in the east corner of their backyard.

He had already dug a hole and crushed the hard soils. And the soil in the hole was a mixture of dung and ash. I was planted in a hole about a foot and a half away. Then Rama's father softly filled the hole with the soil on the edge of the hole.

Then he brought a bucket of water and sprinkled it and soaked the soil in the hole and side. A piece of bamboo equal to mine was placed close to my body so that I would not sway in the wind. Then I was tied with a rope and bamboo in three places.

At that time, of course, I remembered the words of my sisters more. We grew up together in the same nursery. When Rama's father bought me at a bargain price, another one was taking my other sisters. The pain of being separated made us feel very bad.

Because we didn't know who the owner was. If the owner is kind of careless, there will be no limit to the suffering. We said goodbye and went to the owner's house. If they were lucky like me! My sweet sisters, I don't know how they are.

Two.

I clearly remember that Rama was born the night I was planted. I was the first to hear the cry of the newborn. There was a kind of joy in the sound of her trembling little cries. Hearing her cries, the neighbors ran and crowded in front of the house. They wanted to know if it was a boy or a girl.

Then a woman whispered through a basket of keor and said, the girl has become a go girl. Lahan Chander! Then I danced with joy with everyone. Two leaves fell from my body during the dance. Ah what a message the newcomers bring to the world!

At one point, he ran through the inner courtyard of Rama's lap. Then one day he came walking on young legs and touched me and said, ‘Eta amal amgath’, and that day my whole body was filled with joy.

Then how much time passed!

The color of the mango hidden behind my green leaves caught Rama's eye. He used to point his finger at his father and mother and say again and again, that ripe mango is mine. Give it a go now. Adar's daughter Rama. No one could get relief without protecting his whims.

Rama ate mango happily. If the mango juice wanted to fall down the elbow, he would lengthen his tongue and eat the rostuku with a tug. I had a lot of fun watching this.

Rama has cooked rice curry many times in a small earthen pot sitting on my roots. She cooked like a mother, cooked food and gave it to others. He fed me too. He was as proud of me as he was of me. Never ruled like a mother. I was very proud then. I can understand how much I like Rama. I did not know when Rama grew up through hundreds of thousands of such incidents.

Three.

Today is Rama's wedding. The cost of the marriage of the only darling daughter will also be fair. It is a matter of raising a lot of money. Finally Rama's father sold me. Karatis come and grind the saw teeth with sand. Inside the crackling sound of the sand I heard the melody of Rama's wedding sanaiya.

Rama's father came running and said, I don't want to say goodbye to two people in one day. You better come tomorrow, he said and sent the Karatis away. I breathed a sigh of relief.

The house is filled with people বাড়ি the house is filled with joy. I could clearly see that Rama was sitting wrapped in a colorful cloth and pulling the veil. Everyone smiles. The children are running around with joy. Inside and outside the decorated house, people are busy with smiling faces. In the meantime, some dogs came running and stood beside me. Iniye biniye again goes under the samiyana where the guests are being entertained.

Four.

The wedding ceremony was over. It's Rama's turn to say goodbye. The car is parked. He has said goodbye to everyone. Get in the car now. Meanwhile, Rama did a strange thing. He ran out of the middle of everyone and hugged me and broke down in tears.

The people of Barapaksha stared unprepared. And the people of Rama's house covered their faces and shed tears. Rama cried and poured water. He didn't say anything but the tears in his eyes told me a lot. Then a woman grabbed Rama's hand and slowly put him in the car. The car slowly disappeared from sight.

The karatis came at midnight. I was taken in a wheelbarrow. Then the cart went the same way Rama had gone to his father-in-law's house yesterday. Even then Rama brought the wedding

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lima
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice and wonderful story, I think it will be a good idea, if we would always find time to support each others post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago