lonesome

0 6
Avatar for Lil.nelly
3 years ago

It was a really hot afternoon. The sun seemed to reach down from the skies and hug me warmly(understatement). The days have been this way recently, Its hard to believe that it rained this morning. I was almost home though , so i could afford a few more minutes of sweat.

I was going to jump into my bathtub immediately i got home, relax in there and let the water wash over me like in the movies. It seemed a fun idea at the time cause i had never taken a bubble bath before. After the bath, i was going to cook up some spaghetti to eat and then hit the bed with a glass of bourbon. The good part to being single was not having to plan for anyone else but myself and to top it off, I lived alone. There’s just this joy that comes with walking into your home knowing you have the house all to yourself. I enjoyed being alone, no children, no wife, not even a girlfriend. It was just me and mother nature.

After what seemed like 3 hours, i was finally home. In my usual fashion, i got in and started taking off my clothes right from the door, leaving a trail of clothes up till the door of the bathroom. I was going to pick all that up later. I don’t even know why I was judging myself, i mean …”I live Alone!!!”, i broke my line of thought with those words, shouting at the top of my voice cause nobody could hear me, but this was where things started to get weird.

I closed the door behind me while i shouted again playfully to myself “My house, my rules!!!!”, but then i can swear that i heard someone say “you sure you’re alone?”. The voice sounded so close-by and yet it seemed so distant. I shrugged it off, it must have been my imagination. So i got in the bath and got so comfortable that i slept off.

It was already dark I couldn’t even see the white tub that i was in. I had just woken up, the room was completely dark, i had to go turn on the generator outside. I got out of the tub and shuffled my way along the floor until i felt the door. I placed my hand on the knob of the door and then from the other side i heard someone knocking the door. I was startled and opened the door immediately. All i could see was nothing, literally, the entire room was dark. “Who’s doing this?”, I called out while standing perfectly still in front of the bathroom. My last word was followed by an eerie silence for what seemed like 10 seconds and just as i was about to start moving to turn on the generator, “I asked if you were sure about being alone”, the same voice echoed in the room.

I started to run blindly through the house to get to the door outside, my heart was racing. I had never been this terrified in my life…

…to be continued.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lil.nelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lil.nelly
3 years ago

Comments