I am ready

1 14
Avatar for Lil.nelly
3 years ago

"I'm ready"....this I told my self as I stepped onto the field.

Fear in my mouth ,sweat in my eyes.

I tried to pull it all together but I was tearing apart inside.

"I'm ready" I said in my head again as I touched the line.

Dust in my hand,my feet's crushed the sand

My future in front of my eyes , but blurred

As I heard the shot I took to my heels

Sprinted with every fibre in me

No goal at that moment was greater that the one in front.

Feeling the wind passing bye my ears I gained confidence

As my chest tore the line I exploded

With joy and happiness.

I was ready

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lil.nelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Let's always be ready to make amendment of our way of life. Let's be ready to face the challenges that may occur

$ 0.00
3 years ago