Hey God

6 12
Avatar for Lil.nelly
3 years ago

Hey God, how’s life? It’s me again, remember?
We should’ve met earlier this year but now we’re in September.

I’d love to say you brought me here but you left me unread.
I’d love to know the reason why but I’d have to be dead.
I turned deaf ears to preacher’s words cause they play with my head;
I lost the zeal to chase the “truth” cause “lies” keep me well fed.

I see your face on every door, on every path I choose to take,
I see you watching carefully but only cause statues are fake.
I chose to keep my faith in you cause inevitably, you’re true,
But time is something I don’t have, I’d soon be dead and judged by you.

How much of life is fun for you?
I ask cause it feels like a game.
I’m sorry if that angers you,
But there’s no wisdom to my name.

Can I not live without belief?
A thought I have in times of grief.
Unanswered questions remain so,
As time pulls near the day I’ll go.

I still await your own reply,
As our date draws ever near.
I may be sad, might even cry,
But until then, I’ll end this here.


3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Leo_kitti
Sponsors of Lil.nelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Heart breaking 💔💔💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you have not done that thing yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will face ban. We will face ban.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do it naa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago