Black Sea and its beauty at night, few long exposure photographs

0 29
Avatar for LightCaptured
2 years ago

To be by the sea is a blessing, I suppose you all would agree with me on that matter.

To be by the sea at night is a double blessing!

To be by the sea at night with your friends who love photography and don't mind spending as much time as it takes to create the photos you've imagined... that's a triple blessing, no doubt, heheh :)

I had these unforgettable moments with few friends of mine, moments spent in pleasant talks, laughter and so many photographic discussions. The place is the sea port of Balchik, a beautiful small town at the Northern shores of Black Sea in Bulgaria.

With regards to the techniques used here, if you're interested, I used aperture priority, f/13 - f/16 to achieve that "star light" effect that I love, to be frank. All of the photos I made with a tripod, of course, as the exposure times are between 10 and 30 seconds. In the photos with the starry sky I intentionally upped the ISO to 1600 as the stars could only be "captured" with increased sensor sensitivity.

The last photo is with the so called "zoom-burst" technique in case you haven't noticed :)

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

1
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of LightCaptured
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LightCaptured
2 years ago

Comments