At Etar, Bulgaria; what makes it unique?

0 28
Avatar for LightCaptured
3 years ago

There is one unique village in the central region of Bulgaria that everyone should visit or at least be aware of. It is dedicated to preserving old traditions, crafts and history. It is called Etar and is located near the city of Gabrovo. Here in a beautiful way the power of water is harnessed, one of the main elements on our earth.

Today I present to you few long-exposure photographs I created there using my tripod and big black Canon camera :)))

You could find out more out this unique place, called "Etar Architectural-Ethnographic Complex" here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Etar_Architectural-Ethnographic_Complex

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. 

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

1
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of LightCaptured
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LightCaptured
3 years ago

Comments