Goodbye my Love

2 8
Avatar for Ligaya1030
3 years ago

DAY BEFORE OUR WEDDING

7 years ago, I met Ara and now she's my Fiancé and tomorrow is our wedding day.

__

"Hon!"

I turn my gaze around and look who's shouted from behind.

"Ara?" My eyes get shone, when I see her. She ran towards me and hugged me tight.

"Hon? ba't ka andito, diba sabi nila bawal tayo magkita, dapat sa mismong kasal na." I said while caresses her hair.

"Hmmm, yeah you're right, but I already missed you." She timidly said.

I hold her hands and intertwined, before we sat at the sofa.

"What now?" I asked her.

"I just miss you." she said with a low voice tone but it's enough for me to hear, she leaned her head on my lap and I ran my fingers through her long smooth hair.

She hugged me tightly again, but this time when I felt her skin in mine, It felts cold and she's bathing in her own sweat.

"Hon, are you okay?"

"Are you sick? I asked worriedly.

"No, I'm fine, mainit lang talaga hon, kaya pinagpapawisan ako." Sagot n'ya.

"Hon, can you do me a favor?" she said while pleasing.

I nodded, "What is it? I asked, I faced her and waited for her words.

"Can we exchange our wedding vows now?" she said.

"Why Hon? Pero pinaghandaan ko'to para bukas, wala nang excitement kapag narinig mo na." Pangangatwiran ko.

"Wala ka talagang vow na naisulat, hmm." Pagtatampo n'ya.

"Meron Hon, But--" she cut me off.

"Please, I want to hear it."

"Fine!" Saka napakamot sa ulo.

"Dito ka lang, kukunin ko lang 'yong notes ko." Paalam ko sa kanya, saka tumayo.

"Really? Yeheyyyyyy!" Her eyes bulged into excitement.

I cleared my throat and sighed before I start, "Hon, the first time I saw you, I know that you're the one, I know that, you're the girl that I want to spend my whole life. Sa seven years na pagsasama natin, nakita ko kung pa'no mo'ko binago, nakita ko na kung sino ang babaeng nakilala ko seven years ago, ay s'ya parin ang babae na mapapangasawa ko ngayon, hindi ka nagbago, masaya ako na nakilala kita, masaya ako na meron akong ikaw, I hold her chin, "Hon, you're the best gift that God have given me, and God knows how much I love you, If I we're given a chance na mabuhay, o magsama ulit tayo sa ibang mundo, ikaw at ikaw pa rin ang pipiliin ko.Thankyou for everything, wala na akong ibang hihilingin pa, kundi ang makasama ka lang, kasama ng magiging anak natin." her tears started flowing, and my voice is already cracked "Ara, I promise you that, I will loving you no matter what happen, I will chase you if you will run unto me, I will look for you if you left me, no one can make us apart, even death, I will love you, always remember that."

She hugged me after spill those vows of mine.

"I loveyou" she said, then burn into tears.

"Hushh, I love you too." I replied.

"Stop crying, it's your turn!" I remind her.

She sighed.

"Hon, always remember that I love you, I'm thankful that I have a partner like you, god knows how much I love you and Also God knows how lucky I am since the day I met you. I want you to be happy, kahit hindi na ako parte ng happin---

"Hon, what are saying?" I cutt her off.

"Let me continue, hon. "As I am saying hon, nothing last forever, if I'll die, don't give up okay?

"Don't give up on us?" I asked.

"No, don't give up on your dreams, even without me." She corrected me.

"I promise that if I die, I will always guide you, just look at the sky and tell me that you're happy, please promise me, that even without me, just keep on dreaming, and keep going, if I die I promise that it will be always you. I love you!" Saka niyakap n'ya ako ng mahigpit na mahigpit.

Then I gave her a very quick smack on her lips.

---

Today is our wedding day.

The gown, tuxedo, ring, catering is already settled even the invitation.

Its 5am in the morning, our wedding day. I immediately get myself up and hurriedly took a shower and I fixed myself.

"Ang gwapo naman ng groom namin." Usal ng mama ko, habang inaayusan ako.

"Ang ganda ba Ma?" Tanong ko sa kanya, saka umikot.

"It suits you baby." Dagdag n'ya saka, ngumiti.

Then she left me.

Its 8am, wherein I'm waiting for Ara to come.

Almost an hour na akong naghihintay sa simbahan, ngunit walang Ara akong nakikita.

Di na ako mapakali sa kinatatayuan ko.

After a fews minutes, I heared my mom burst into tears.

"Mom what happened?" I panicked.

My mom's not moving and she's still crying.

"A-ra is gone." she said stuttering.

That slaps me hard.

That day, when we exchanged our vows, that was her last day, she didn't told anyone that she's suffering from cancer.

Everyone got shocked when she did not arrived on our wedding day and even me.

I thought that she ran away but when the sun rise, exact day of our wedding, she closed her eyes and her heart stop beating.

The day before our wedding, she's gone, and left me alone.

Written by: Glitch Writes

Wattpadd:@LetThePenBleed

Visit my timeline for more stories

Work of fiction.

Pcttro.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ligaya1030
3 years ago

Comments

So sorry about that...though the article is interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sad nman sis..

$ 0.00
3 years ago