Quarantine: Day 2

2 17
Avatar for Lieann01
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

I wake up at 6:50 am. I stay in bed for 10 more minutes and get up after to have breakfast. A cup of warm coffee fills my stomach with a bread. I go to the balcony and sit there savouring the moment while sipping my coffee.

The surrounding is covered with wet fog. Mountains was hiding it. The fog slowly vanishing and it embarks the rays of sunshine. Dragonflies is flying speedily then slowly. A flocks of doves flying and circling in their homes. The dog takes their morning walk while sniffing in every corner they passed on. Children and adults walking half asleep and wnet straight to the store buying some coffee and bread for their breakfast. I hear the chirping of birds, the sound of the roosters and the murmur of people in the neighborhood. It's early in the morning but the neighborhood seems so busy.

I finish my cup of coffee, wondering what to do next. I do the dishes, fixed my bed and clean the room. I am done doing my daily chores. What to do next? My day here in the quarantine facility is a repeated tasks. After doing the chores I don't have anything to do. How can I spend the day here and be productive?

I went to the balcony again and decided to make this Day 2 Quarantine article. Atleast for minutes my times is engage on something worthwhile. I am enjoy making my day to day activity in a form of article. I can share it here and it seems like read cash becomes my daily diary.

I am observing my surrounding again. Children riding their bicycle while chatting with one another. How I wish I could ride my bike too. Its an exercise for me, but in the other hand I can't cause I'm still locked. I need to wait for more days before I can free enjoy my day.

Yesterday afternoon it rained again and I came to a conclusion that every afternoon the rain will pour. It's not just a simple rain, but its quite a heavy rain. After it stopped it makes lots of water paddles and kids playing on it. Every kids action here makes me nostagia and smile. Remembering the old days when I am at their age. Not caring for the surrounding and just enjoying every moment. Its so nice to be a kid.

The sun is shine brightly again. I am wondering, will it rain again in the afternoon? Let me see if my conclusion is right.

The temperature here is quite cold, I don't need to open the electric fan. But there's alot of mosquitoes. I light a mosquito coil but I don't think it help. I can see the mosquitoes circling around and waiting for the right time to suck my blood. I am aware of their presence. If they don't want to be killed, its better for them not go near me. I am ready to clap my hands smash them.

By the way, the data connection here is very poor. I can't browse much here in read cash. I need to wait for a minute before the site loads. I can't even browse my facebook and instagram. Most of the time I am holding my phone and watching kdramas.

What should I do next? I think I will go back to my bed and killed the time while watching. But why is it time seems run so slow here? I am bored to death. After watching I fall asleep. And I think this is my daily routine here in the facility.

Written by: @Lieann01

December 5, 2020

5
$ 0.66
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Lieann01
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

Maybe post some photos? Or is your internet too slow for that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to. But yeah, my internet connection is too slow. And I can't really go outside since I am on quarantine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago