Quarantine: Day 1

1 25
Avatar for Lieann01
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

I am contemplating on what to write and decided to write my quarantine experience day one.

I arrived here in my hometown yesterday, December 3. I am staying in a quarantine facility here in our barangay. I am not allowed to walked outside but I am allowed to take a glimpse of surounding.

I took this photo this morning.

After I entered the facility, I don't have many things to do. I just cleaned, set my bed, eat my breakfast and lunch, took a bath then rest. While resting I am watching my downloaded Kdramas then fall asleep.

I wokd up around 2:00 in the afternoon because of the heavy rain outside. I heard some children playing in the rain so I went to the balcony and watched them playing.

I'm feeling nostagia all of a sudden while watching the children playing. I remember the time when I was on their age, I love playing in the rain too. Everytime it rained, I always asked permission to my mother if I could playing in the rain. Often times she won't allow me but sometimes she did.

If my mother allowed me, I called my friends and together we are playing in the rain. We ran and having fun while in the rain. Even if our parents told us to stop and took a shower, we don't listened and keep them telling that there's still rain. We will stop if the rain will stop from pouring too.

The children playing in the rain yesterday was having so much fun. I looked at their faces intently and seeing that they have the same features, so I conclude that they are siblings. I am quite mesmerized because one of the children seems so young to play in the rain. I think he is only 2 or 3 years old. But all in all they are having so much fun.

The electricity is disrupted at this moment and my phones battery is only 2% now. I guess this is for now, I have to save my phone. I will eat my breakfast too. Bye for now.

Written by: @Lieann01

December 4, 2020

1
$ 0.99
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Lieann01
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments