Article to Downvoters

5 35

I refuse to write anymore about my quarantine experience. The repeated events during my quarantine is not entertaining, and even I, myself, find it boring.

I've nothing much to share. I don't have anything to write either. I have random thoughts and I don't know where to start telling. I can't gather my thoughts and make it an article. But I'm trying to make one later or maybe tomorrow? Or I think its best when I feel to make one. I don't want to push myself.

Yesterday was my nephew's 7th birthday. We can't celebrate it because we're still under quarantine. But somehow we managed to make a simple celebration. My parents bought cake and cook spaghetti and deliveres it in the facility. We just sang him the "Happy Birthday Song" and ate. Actually I ordered a balloon in Shopee for his birthday and we didn't even blown it. It's a waste but we told him that we will celebrate again after our quarantine.

It is normal to feel disappointed and discourage after receiving a downvote?

You know I am still new to this platform. Still coping with how things work here. I can't think of any reason why some users downvoting my article. One user told me mostly of the users, old or new, are experiencing it now. Out of jealousy or envy? Because some receiving tip from random rewarder while their not?

I see that act as a crab mentality. "If can't received tip, might as well you too." "I am making good article, but why can't I get tip? While others with not-so-good article received? " "I make long articles with 5 or more reading time but still I can't received enough tip compared to those articles with less than a minute reading time." I am sure, someone with that thoughts keep questioning.

I don't know how the random rewarder really works. All I know is that I make article and its up to the random rewarder if he will gave me tip. Based on its name "The Random Rewarder" can't they still know that maybe it gives tip to articles randomly? Neither short nor long? Either good or better articles?

I am sure everyone in this platform have their main reason why they choose and enter this platform. And as for me, my main reason why I joined this platform is to earn money even a little. I don't want to sugar-coat my reason or be a hypocrite and tell a lie. That reason is my reason. I don't need to futher explained it. Whether I stop or continue to publish article is up to me. The decision is all up to me.

Their are plenty of articles that I can read with different topics. I only read articles that gets my interests, but I don't go futher on downvoting articles that out of my interest. Why would I do that? Every users put their efforts to make articles, and that alone shows their dedication to spent their time here in this platform. I am sure, users don't obligated users to read and like their articles its all up to us. But why do downvote? If you don't want that article, then don't read it. Insecurities, envy and selfishness doesn't make us a good person. It makes us prove that we can't do what others can. It makes us see that we don't trust ourself and our ability. We must learn to acknowledge that efforts paid-off. We must learn to wait the outcome of our hardwork.

Stop pulling others down. You only prove that you are below and can't rise with your effort and hardwork. Stop pulling other down to rise yourself.

(I am sure I will received downvote again😁)

Written by: @Lieann01

December 8, 2020

8
$ 0.97
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Laurenceuuu

Comments

Belated Happy Bornday to your nephew.

And about doon naman sa mga downvoter, si Jane saka yan ngang si Bheng, nakita ko ein na may mga dv, mas malala nga kay Jane kasi ang dami talaga sa comment nya. Basta talaga may inggit, nakakagawa ng mga ganyan 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe sila. Walang magawa sa buhay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday to your nephew po n yes, downvoting happens nowadays here at read.cash n just experienced it po awhile ago, lol, dunno y they do that po n what they will gain from doing it po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Wala naman silang mapapala.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, sna po tmgil na po

$ 0.00
3 years ago