" The Price I had to pay because of being Impatient".

20 51
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

I am the type of person who is so impatient, easily irritated. I may be a Filipino but I don't practice "Filipino Time". If you would say we're gonna meet up at nine in the morning I would arrive earlier than that. I highly value not only my time but also others. The trait I got from my Father. If you will make me wait, I am telling you, 90% chances are you would no longer see me . I will leave the place instantly; I did that many times already. I hate waiting anyway. Not unless you are so dear to me or it was something important like job related or matters life and death.

There was even a time once, I was waiting for my sister and she kept on telling me she was already near, yet an hour had passed and she didn't arrive. We are supposed to go home to Guimaras as she was studying in Iloilo while I was working too. It was my rest day at the same time weekend so she doesn't have a class. I was so mad, I lost my patience. What I did, texted her that I am going to the port and if she had money for fare then she could still go home. If not, better for her to go back to her boarding house as I no longer wanted to wait. Guess what? My sister wasn't able to go home and spent the weekend alone. My mother reprimanded me but I was firm with my stand. It's not my fault she moves like a turtle!

Even with my previous relationship I was like that, not only once I got mad to ex- ex-boyfriend (the husband) because he made me wait ( not more than ten minutes), LOL. Then it will result in some petty fights and knowing me, I won't concede. That is why I am so thankful to the husband as he was so patient with me. He always understands my whims or maybe not all the time. It is just he always knew the correct word to say, to push the right button to tame me.

That is also one of the reasons why , though I am staying in a dorm together with my officemates, most of the time I went to the office alone. Even during breaktime. I don't like the idea of waiting until they are ready to leave nor their availability at work. Much better to be alone , I actually prefer it.

Though somehow I noticed my patience improved. Why? Imagine I had managed to wait for hubby to go home since he decided to work abroad. I didn't get tired and CHEAT. In this case, I could say cheating is always a CHOICE. If you don't want to get tempted, don't entertain. Simple as that.

Only I thought, lol. Opss, not in cheating but being impatient. If you had read my previous blog, I mentioned that I already downloaded Binance and made a few transactions with the help of @Ruffa . Until I decided to set my buy limit last September 09.

Order limit was set to $115 as I sold some of my BCH at $135. Thus instead of going dipper BCH soars high for a couple of days. It was last week when BCH dipped again but stopped only at $118. I was regretful as I only had a few more dollars for my order limit to be hit.

Then it was the other day, when I checked the current price BCH value goes down at $118 again. I, being impatient as always, decided to cancel my buy limit which is $115 and adjusted it to $118. Of course my order was hit!

I was so happy because, as I know, somehow I made a small profit. Not until I woke and saw that it even goes dipper! Even reached $109!

Image source

This is the literal example of "Iyak dugo" common expression at discord channel. What can I do? That's my price for being so "IMPATIENT".

As of the writing, BCH value is $112 if only I waited for more days. I earned more, though I was trying to console myself that still I had a small profit, still I am just a human. Aiming for more.

How about you guys? How's trading? Got a lot of profit?

BY the way here is my new account in noise app.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 02:32 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 20 of September for 2022. You can contact me here.

Lead image edited using Canva: Image source: unsplash

Other screenshots from my account in Binance.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

15
$ 4.26
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Parehas tayo na impatient pero ako dahil ayaw ko talaga limakad mag isa, mah aantay pa rin ako hahahaha. Ang iba lasi diba sasabihin otw na pero wag kat ni hindi pa nakakaligo amp jahaha. As for trading mejo may patience na ako jan pero un nga minsan nawawala din yan hahaha. Same tayo ng unang buy limit huehue next is 114 tanggala naga sisi ako kaso 108 limit ko na una ee tas no change ko pa. Nag 106.6 pa mandin, tsk

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahaha ako walk out agad! bahala na sa buhay.

nag $106 pa? hayp, laki profit sana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang na super sayang haha pero bawi nalang tayo next huehye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainis talaga yung "Filipino Time" sis ano? Yung tipong sasabihin ganito-ganyang oras tayo magkikita tas pagkadating mo sa venue wala pa. Recently, I experienced this one dun sa mga Volleyball leagues namin. Yung mag-aantay ka pa sa kasama mo tas sila naman yung nagset nung time. Pero no choice kasi mag-aantay pa din. Hahaha..

Anyways, I don't do trading sis. Walang pang trade eh. Haha. Tas ang baba pa. Need ko kasi talaga now for my PRC renewal kaya, I have no courage pa talaga to take the risk in trading.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true, tapos pagdating nila parang wala lng. Wala pagmamadali, ehehe

Oks lng, risk din talaga mag trade, nakaka stress din minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga.. Yung tipong mo magalit pero hindi nalang din para hindi mas masira yung araw. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This happened to me many times. I've sold some cryptos before they rise a bougth before they dip!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ang you felt regretful after

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trading predictions are like that, hehe many of us take decisions seeing the market but the market is so uncertain that most of the time it backfires, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true, unless someone is really good in trading and could read indicators. At least predictions is closed to reality, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha in tradings we all have is feelings so ganyan talaga. What we should do is that, when we sells forget and move on nalang kasi nakakawala ng gana talaga if we just sob in that part hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha iyak dugo na lng minsan but tama ka, move on na lng...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This thing happens a lot to me .. the market is unpredictable

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I message you in TG Levi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko may dalawang birthday ako na pinaghintay ako ng mga ex ko. Kaya wala na akong pasensya din sa ibang bagay.

Nako sis, okay pa din na nakaearn ka kahit konti mas masakit yung di mo na sya mabawi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the common rants from traders. Hehe. I know how it feels and don't be hard on yourself. It happens to most too. I missed trading so might go back into it one of these days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am not in trading kasi na knows how to read indicators. Tamang hinala lng , kaya nganga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis naman talaga yung pahintayin ka ng matagal sis. 1 hour sobrang tagal na nun. Ako maiinip din pag ganun sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay oo, eh ako pa pinakaayaw ko pag antayin ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kahit ako ayoko ko din sis except nalang pag important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago