How's your Mom at Home?

3 14
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Mother's play the most important role at home as they bring light for a warm comfort. Though every Mom has a different way in showing their love so let me ask you, how's your mother at home? Let me share with you mine.

My mother is so loud.

We are living in the country side and our next neighbor is almost five hundred meters away and our house is surrounded by small mountains, but my Mom's voice could be heard and can surpass those mountains. Haha, just kidding, but she really had a loud voice. Whispering is not in her vocabulary as she seems like on a megaphone. We are actually annoyed by this attitude of her, but every time she is quite makes us panic. Well this simply means she is sick. So we are perfectly fine even though sometimes we suddenly wake up unexpectedly thinking this is an emergency. Well there is none, just my Mom ranting.

She is so straightforward.

Sugarcoating is not her cup of tea, I guess this is the attitude I got from her. She would say whatever was in her mind and wouldn't think twice. I remember two significant events in which I experienced her tactfulness. First when I asked her why she never said that I am beautiful. I was in high school at that time. What surprised me she answered while laughing " Why would I say you are beautiful when you are not? you might believe and ended up hurt when someone tells you are ugly". See? I thought all daughters are beautiful in their mother's eyes. The second one is when I failed to pass the Board exam. I called her via phone and I was almost crying " Me: Nay, I didn't pass the exam ". To my surprise she laughed so loud and says " Ne, bag o lng ko kabalo, Mango ka gale? ( I only knew it just now that you're not intelligent". See? I thought she would comfort me but opposite the happened.

She is hard to please.

I seldom hear her giving us compliments weather in our achievements in life , physically of even in the things we gave to her. I remember one time my sister brought her a sandal but instead of saying thank you she complained. It is because as per her the design of the sandals is " pang tinigulang" (designed for oldies). As if she is still young. Though despite her rants we know that she appreciates it, is it just that she is not vocal.

She is our protector.

Regardless of this attitude she had, we all love our Mom. She might bully us sometimes at home, but no one has bullied us that escape my Mothers rant. Even though our life before was hard financially, my Mother always fought for us. Some time during elementary days my classmate slapped me because I listed his name under "noisy". He was a quitter so he was big physically compared to me. My mother is a busy one. She is selling fruits and whatever kakanin for our daily needs but she didn't think twice about going to our school to complain to our principal the moment she knew what happened. It is not the only incident, as she is always ready to fight for us whenever she thinks we are being disadvantaged.

She worked hard for us.

Being a mother of eight without a fixed source of income was not a joke. My father also didn't earn that much, so my Mom really worked hard for us. When I say work it is more on physical labor. Imagined selling fruits and kakanin house to house by foot. Aside from it being so tiring to walk, she is also carrying a basket full of merchandise regardless of the weather. She didn't earn much from it but still she did her best to send us to school until secondary level. She used to say to us " regardless how hard it is, I will try my best to send you all to school until you finish high school. For college all I can offer is emotional help" So my sister and I tried our best to finish in college so that we could give Nanay our payback time.

I really admired my Mother for being strong despite the hardships she experienced in life. She maybe has those negative attitudes, she maybe tactless but this was indeed my training ground when I face the real world. I didn't grow up a sensitive one. I could stand the rants of my Boss, as it is nothing compared to my Mom's rant, Lol.

There are so many things I want to share actually about my Mom, but you might get tired in reading. So I will just end it here.

Thanks for reading.

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @gwapojohn
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My mom also don't like saying things that would make us feel good. 😂 She always complain about the food I cook like I never heard her being contented with my cooking but she still eats anyway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha maybe its her way of saying you need to improve more your cooking skills

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother is tthe blessing of Allah we should take care of her

$ 0.01
2 years ago