Have you experienced being a "charepon"?

0 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, how are you today? I am not really into writing aside from those required during high school or college days. I am having a hard time thinking of what to write here in read cash but Miss @bloghound inspires me. Thank you for the sponsorship. It means a lot to me.

Today, I just wanna share with you my weekend, but before that, let me ask you. Have you experience being a third wheel or "chaperon'?

What is a Chaperon?

If it is based on google, it means someone who accompanies and supervises a group, especially of young people, usually when in public places. However if you are together with a couple then for me you are now the "third wheel". Is there anyone here who often experiences this?

I was invited to be a Chaperon.

My housemate will be having a dinner date with his ex-fiancée. They were supposed to get married but some things happened. They just had a communication recently and who knows they might rekindle their relationship. Well, she doesn't want to go alone for some reasons. Maybe she was in doubt, who knows her ex -fiancée is already in a relationship. Then, something bad might happen if somebody saw them dining together.

At first I didn't want to go with her as I don't want to dine in after I got infected by covid. However, she made me change my mind. Maybe she was good at convincing or I was attracted to the benefits being a "chaperon". Well it means free food and I am a softy one when it comes to food. Who wouldn't?

We just had a simple dinner.

We didn't travel to we just opted to eat at the nearest Al fresco dining place. Weather is not good, as small droplets of water are falling from the sky. Isn't it romantic to walk while having HHWW (holding hands while walking) while sharing an umbrella? haha, well, I don't know if they are holding hands, as I was walking ahead with them.

The place is quite good enough if you want to dine outside, but with limited budget. Their menu is affordable. We only spent less more or less P600 for our meal and it is already good for four. Amazing right? Since I am their chaperon I got a free meal.

Here are orders, but I forgot to take pictures for the drinks.

Closing thoughts.

Though I was just a chaperon I did enjoy the dinner. I didn't feel I was outcast or I was just used to being alone. For my housemate, I don't if they will be back into each other's arms. Though I noticed they are still comfortable with each other.

So here we are while waiting for our food, hehe by this attached picture, just spot me there.

Thank you for reading everyone.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments