Coffee? or say NO to Coffee?

8 22
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

I was thinking earlier of a topic to write during my lunch break but then I felt so sleepy and tired. I don't even know why, because I slept early last night plus it's only Monday. So supposedly I have that energy. Then I remembered, I didn't drink coffee . It is not because I forgot nor I was in a rush but simply because I want to stop drinking for health reasons. Coffee is like my vitamins, without a cup it seems like my body couldn't not function well.

Why I want to stop drinking coffee.

Coffee contains caffeine that triggers my hyperacidity. Though my acid problem is not that serious, sometimes I feel the dryness of my throat and feel like my saliva tastes bitter, especially when I burp. My stomach is upset too.
Just yesterday, I decided and convinced myself that I should stop drinking coffee before it is too late.

For someone who loves coffee and somehow addicted to eat it was really hard.

How long does caffeine withdrawal last?

I did some research and it says, it varies per person though it usually lasts at least 2 to 9 days. That was quite long. So I guess I need to give myself at least a week . Perhaps next week I will be okay. For the meantime I was thinking of replacing chocolate as my energy booster. What do you think, besides I love it.

What are the withdrawal symptoms?

I had read that the withdrawal symptoms vary based on caffeine intake. The more caffeine in take, the more symptoms to experience.

The three common symptoms are;

Headaches

It happens because caffeine reduces brain blood vessels. When you cease caffeine consumption the constricted blood vessels expand. After you stop having caffeine intake, your blood vessels expand and your headaches because your brain is in the process of adjustment.

I thought it was because of too much cold, the reason why I had headaches earlier. As I posted in my account in noise cash, I felt too cold and I even wore a hoodie on my way to work. https://noise.cash/post/5nr377jdgrw9. I even drink some meds (biogesic).

Tiredness

Caffeine improves energy and reduces drowsiness by blocking adenosine receptors. Adenosine is a neurotransmitter that can cause fatigue in some circumstances.  So no wonder I felt to tired earlier. I even kept on yawning and could not concentrate on my job as I could not understand what I was reading. My work was more on doing administrative functions . To tell you all honestly, I was not productive earlier.

Mood Changes

Caffeine withdrawal causes a variety of negative mood states, often technically referred to as dysphoria, ranging from feeling depressed to feeling anxious or irritable.

So no wonder as I was easily irritated earlier when of the OIC in one of our branches earlier raised his voice at me during our phone conversation. Like, why would he shout at me? I was just explaining that what he wants is not applicable as of this time. We are both employees and he is not my BOSS so I felt that he doesn't have a right. So, I also raised my voice at him. I was always courteous with my co- employee but what happened earlier was an exemption.

https://www.healthline.com/health/how-long-does-caffeine-withdrawal-last#manage-symptoms

Does coffee have a good effects on our body?

Yes, of course it has, well maybe we just need to have the right amount. See link below for some coffee benefits.

https://blog.warriorcoffee.com/blog/12-health-benefits-and-6-disadvantages-of-coffee-smashing-it

Will you still drink coffee? or Let us say are you still into coffee?

Someone said to me, COFFEE is life and it makes us happy. I guess everyone would agree as coffee has been part of our life. In the morning before we start the day. During our dates with someone dear to us or even with business. I even know coffee as the common beverage being offered aside from water. In our home, coffee is the last stock to be unavailable. All my family loves it and my parents always offer coffee to our visitors instead of juice regardless of what hour it is.

However, what if your health is at stake? Will you still have coffee? or say NO to coffee?

Thank you for reading!

6
$ 0.83
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For how long have you been in withdrawal of caffeine already? I don't really drink coffee because of hyperacidity too. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I succeed not having a cup since Monday and until now I felt those symptoms aside from no more headaches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me I drink coffee after I got pregnant because here in France, their coffee smells so good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coffee is really hard to resist and how much more if it had a great aroma?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once addicted to coffee and there will be no day that I don’t take it.. but I think a friend talked me out of it and told me the worst sides to it.. thank you for this and maybe I could still fit down.. I have it twice a week now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am addicted to coffee now but I am trying my best to stop drinking,though it is hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember how addict I am with the coffee way back then, not just a once, twice or thrice but a lot more of cups per day. Luckily, I'm too different now, since I will only drink based on my mood. Maybe I can have a cup of coffee twice or thrice a month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, how did you succeed in saying "NO" to coffee? May head is still.aching now, but I hope, I can manage not having a cup off coffee till next week

$ 0.00
2 years ago