#7.When long time relationship turns into nightmare

13 23
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Someone's POV

I've been calling him since this morning but he never picks up his phone. I could feel the numbness of my fingers due to dialing his number. It is impossible he hasn't heard my call. I don't know what happened, but he really changed.

How did I meet him.

I was in first year when I met him through my school mate in high school who happens to be his classmate. He is in his last year in college. I had a crush on him , maybe because he is smart. He was a consistent dean's list. Sadly, he didn't like me, instead he courted my friend. Well my friend was indeed pretty.

Received an unexpected text message from him

I was surprised when I received a text message from him , it was just a simple " hello". We had a normal conversation until he asked me if it was true that I had a crush on him. I was a little bit shy, but then I said "yes". He says, it is okay as it was only a crush. It would eventually fade as the time went by. We have become friends since then. Oh, before I forget, my friend didn't accept him (busted).


How are relationship started

I was in my second years when we accidentally met while was with my friends. He asked me to have some merienda and have some chit chats. Since then we have had a constant communication through text. Until he courted me and I said YES. Why would I say NO, I like him since then.

Almost perfect boyfriend

Our relationship has been great and he was almost a perfect boyfriend. What can I ask for? He doesn't have any vices, sweet , thoughtful and he always has a plan for our future. Oh, I forgot to tell, he is already teaching and YES he is a teacher.

He is always there for me and always supports me in all aspects and even financially sometimes. Though he is the so jealous type of boyfriend. There are so many DON'Ts like the way I dress, the way I talk and everything. He was so possessive but I didn't mind because I found it good /sweet? I had a feeling that he really loves me that much.

Everyone finds our relationship perfect and we are always set as an example. We have the same circle of friends. Not only that but to the eyes of everyone he was almost a perfect boyfriend.

He already introduced me to his family and I did the same. Everyone is expecting us to end up together and people are always telling me how lucky I am to have him.

How he suddenly changed

After I graduated from college I found it hard to look for a job. Since I still have siblings to send to school I decided to go to Manila for a better opportunity. He was against it because he doesn't want us to be in a long distance relationship. Despite he was opposed. I did continue my plan and I ended up working in a private company in Laguna. At first our communication was okay , we were always exchanging texts and calls until suddenly, he seldom replies to my messages. I thought at first he was just busy because he is already teaching in a private university and at the same time he is enroll for a masters degree. I didn't mind because I know he loves me.

I was confident of that thought until I woke up one day, he no longer sent me a message, even a simple " good morning" like he used to. I tried to call him on weekends because I knew that was his available time. Still he didn't bother to answer my call and to the point he would turn off his phone. I was devastated and I always cried. I asked myself what happened? Was it because we are apart? Does he love me only when I am beside him?

We finally talked

It was Saturday when he suddenly answered my call. I was surprised and indeed so happy. Finally we talked. He reasoned that he was just busy with his work and studies. Then out of the blue he asked me " Are you sure it's me you wanna spend your lifetime? are you sure you want me to be your husband? Though I wonder why he asked, I said " yes, it's you I wanna spend the rest of my life". Then he answered " really, like how many percent'? I answered immediately " like 100%". What about you? His answer made me burst into tears, " .just 10%, you know why? you didn't passed the board exam. Meaning you had less opportunity with you to have a better job. I am just being practical. I want to be with someone whom had a good job and financially stable"

I felt I was stabbed directly on my chest. I was speechless and ended our call. So that was it? Yes I failed to pass the board exam but I can retake. Besides, being a teacher is not the only job that guarantees a good income. I thought I knew him for years, but I didn't expect he had that attitude.

Our four years of relationship ended

Despite all he said and though he changed I still chose to hold on. Yes, simple because I love him. The thought of breaking up with him gives me a heartache. Until one day, I was browsing on facebook when I saw a recent update on his profile. From being "in relationship with me to SINGLE". So that was it? He didn't have the decency to talk to me? What a great way of breaking up with me! I did call him to confront him and he said "yes". He no longer considers our relationship okay since I am not on his side and that was his way of breaking up with me. I didn't agree and begged him to take it back. But then his decision was final. Just after a couple of months being in a LDR our relationship for four years ended and the perfect relationship that I thought turned into a nightmare!

To be continued.....

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. That was his reason? Him being practical because you didn't pass the exam and because of the finances to come with it? Wow. That's a huge blow. He didn't only leave you, he broke you alongside it. I am so sorry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the reason why I was deeply hurt. Though after a month he chase me and he even went to my parents that time for a help. He told me he realized that he really loved me, but then as what I have told you , I did run and never look back. I didn't him a chance because I am good in history. I would always remember what he did. Besides I don't want to be with someone whom.broke my trust. His not that handsome afterall,,,hahha charooot

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha not that handsome afterall hahahaha. He went back because he needed help...I doubted his love for you. I am glad you didn't look back thanks to your good memory in history hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha its true, that is what the perfect example of" love is blind" 😂. Maybe I like him because he is smart. I got easily attracted with smart guys especially if they are good in communications skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. I can't blame you but I would blame him for being shortsighted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks for tonight's conversation Olasquare , it was always nice talking with you. Glad I meet you here. Maybe we are not sharing the same time zone, so I won't say Goodnight. My bed is already waiving at me. Have a great day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, my friend. I am always happy to talk to you as well and thanks for being wonderful. I feel honoured.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is that you guys on your profile picture? Is this an imaginative story or it really happened to you? I have a lot of questions and have a lot of opinions as well. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha no he is not the guy in my profile, the story is not imaginative. It really happened to me before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well if that's the case, the guy you dated before is an AHole for sure. The depth of his reasoning is so hilarious. I kinda want to punch him or something. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah he is! But the sad part when we broke up all the people who knows us assumed that it was my fault. Simple because he was a perfect boyfriend in their eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very saddening. Pointing fingers without knowing the real story is very common in the Philippines. That's no shock at all. But as long as you were able to move on from that bad situation, you'll be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I am perfectly fine now and I had moved on. I didn't even bother to explain myself. Just let it be as long as i know the real story. Anyway, thanks for dropping Topfive.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago