#6.Life in Quarantine Facility (Pasig, Manila PH)

2 14
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

As I was diagnosed positive in Covid - 19 last September 6, 2021 using a self test kit still I was hoping it would turn out negative when I undergo Swab testing thru Pasig Lgu last September 9, 2021. However, results turned out still positive. I was informed together with my housemates that we will be transferred to the Pasig quarantine facility in compliance with government protocol in coordination with the City Epidemiology and Surveillance Unit (CESU). I actually received the information at around 09:56 pm on September 9.

First time packing my things with a heavy heart.

I was always excited every time I prepare my luggage as it means I am going home for vacation in the province. However this time I felt so sad and worried . Imagine staying in a place together with infected patients too? I can't help but hoping that my life in quarantine a facility would be better.

Fetch by Pasig LGU in our home

It was September 13, 2021 when we were fetched in our home in Pasig. There was a delay of two days due to many of positive cases . We did wait for our schedule. Along the ride the medical staff was asking for some questions and details for our medical record. Somehow I felt eased as the assigned person who picked was nice, I can't help but to smile.

Building/room designation

Quarantine area for male and females were separate so I was assigned to a different building. All my housemates will be sharing a one room, they are all male as I was the only female who was infected in our house. As I see the area I will be staying for the whole period of my quarantine I was relieved. We actually had an individual room, though the front portion is only a curtain. It was also clean and they provided a table, bed and even a gallon of water. Aside from that my room was near the entrance and nurse station and had only one neighbor patient so I felt safe from the virus.

Other benefits in the facility

They also provide free meals from breakfast up to dinner. So you won't get worried about the expenses because you don't need to buy food to grab or food panda. Though they allow delivery only with cashless transactions but with time a schedule .
hygiene kit and vitamins are also provided except your medicines. You will be the one to buy. You may let your relatives/anyone buy and deliver it in the facility or the staff may help. They can do some errands, so it is very accommodating. Before I forget, if you want to drink something hot, there is a designated area with an electric kettle. So for a coffee lover like me, no worries . Another thing is you won't get bored because they provide free wifi. So you can watch movies, browse socmed or call your loved ones for an update.

Other Medical concerns

Nurses are checking our vital signs from time to time, BP, temperature, oxygen level , etc. They also remind you with regards to the medicine you need to take. The Doctor visits every patient at night for check ups too. Medical staff here too are so nice So overall I felt so relieved! Who won't get better soon if you are staying in this kind of facility?

Kudos to Pasig LGU for doing their best to help infected Covid - 19 patients recover immediately by providing best services.

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

But how are you feeling right now Sis?Hope you are fine and have your fully recovery

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am okay now as I no longer had symptoms. I only lost sense of smell for 2 days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago