#5.What we did when one of my dormmate wants to commit suicide.

0 15
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

I was staying in the school dormitory when I was in my last year in college because our professor assigned me in our high school department for my practice teaching. The dormitory was not that big since my school was just a state college. There are six of us staying in one room , all of them are my classmates. So at night we are all busy with our lesson plans as well as visual aids. Then one of our dormmate who is staying in other room often comes in our area since our room window is facing her boyfriend boarding house. She would often stand there and talk with her boyfriend in a loud voice, like shouting with each other. It was so annoying because I couldn't concentrate on what was I am doing. Who could if all you can hear are nonsense talk and sometimes cursing.

This was the scenario in our room for weeks until I was fed up and I asked her " Aren't you and your boyfriend not seeing each other during class hours? I bet that was impossible, if you want to talk to him, why not go down, cause as you can see you are disturbing us. She was shocked by my words and eventually went out in our room. Yeah I know , I was rude but I don't care.

Since then she didn't enter our room but then, she was there staying on the terrace just outside our room and still talking with her boyfriend. She was so annoying and I couldn't understand why she didn't break up with her boyfriend.

It was a busy Sunday for us that day, because our Professor is scheduled to visit us and conduct her observation of our classes on the next day. We were all in a rush when we suddenly heard a commotion outside ( on the terrace). We didn't mind at first but then we already heard crying and panic voices. When my classmates and I went out in our room we found the " annoying " girl crying on the terrace. We eventually know that her boyfriend broke up with her. Her roommates are holding her because she wants to jump from the terrace. ( The terrace is not that high). She also kept on yelling that someone should really give her a knife for she wants to stab herself.
My roommates and I tried to calm her though we were annoyed since we were . interrupt. However she won't stop and to my surprise one of my roommates gave her my scissors (craft scissors) while saying " hey you can use this instead for a knife to stab yourself . This is not that sharp but at least your wound would have a design".

I also get some of my yarns and handed it to her while saying " Here you can use this to hang yourself. The terrace is the high, for sure you wouldn't die ,maybe just some broken bones on legs or arms. Then who knows, you might not recover and stay as a PWD for the rest of your life."

Upon hearing our words she looked at with disbelief in her eyes. We told her what ? You won't let us stop you, so why not provide you with the things you need so that this would be over? Cause mind you, we are busy with our evaluation tomorrow.

With that, she went back to her room and stopped her drama. See? Sometimes we just need to apply reverse psychology.

Thanks for reading guys.

.

1
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments