Speaking shoes part 1

1 19
Avatar for Lhenlhen
1 year ago

Hello to all of you, I'm here again to share what I read in may book, hoping you enjoyed reading my short and simple article....

Blog #20

Questions

1. How often do you by shoes?

2. What is your favorite type of shoes?

3. Do you like to wear shoes that are comfortable or shoes that look good?

4. Have you ever bought shoes online?

5. Why do some people have lost of shoe.

_______________________

1. How often do you buy shoes?

Not that often, to be perfectly honest, I have a friend who is a shopaholic and she seems to buy a new pair every week, but I only buy them when they are worn out.

  • To be perfectly honest- better than just to be honest

  • A shopaholic- a person who lovers shopping

  • Worn out- old and need replacing

2. What is your favorite type of shoes?

On the whole, I prefer casual shoes such as trainers or flip flops, I find smart shoes rather uncomfortable so I only wear them to work or no special occasions and the rest of the time. I tend to wear comfy shoes.

  • On the whole - generally

  • Casual shoes- shoes that are easy wear and ones we would wear at the weekend

  • Trainers- sports shoes

  • Uncomfortable- not easy to wear

  • On special occasions- wedding etc

  • Comfy-comfortable

3. Do you like to wear shoes that are comfortable or shoes that look good?

  • Definitely the former - I m not a fashionista or a dedicated follower of fashion so I'm not into looking good. For me it's comfort over style everytime.

  • Definitely the former - the firts thing

  • A fashionista or dedicated follower of fashion - a person who follows trends in the fashion industry obsessively

  • I'm not - I m not interested in

  • Comfort over style - being comfortable is more important than looking good

4. Have you ever bought shoes online?

I am a massive fan of online shopping because of the ease and convenience, but interestingly enough, shoes are one of the few things I have never bought because it is frickly to get the right size. It is much easier to buy them on un a shop to make sure that they fit perfectly

  • I am a massive fan of - I really like

  • The ease and convenience - it's easier and not difficult

  • Interesting enough - what I am going to say is interesting we also say " funnily enough".

  • Tricky - difficult

  • To fit perfectly- to be the right size

5. Why do some people have lots of shoes?

Oh, I'm not entirely sure, I suppose it could be because they are addicted to buying them. It might be retail therapy so they but them to cheer themselves up.

  • I'm not entirely sure- I don't know

  • To be addicted to doing something - it's like a drug and you can't stop doing it

  • Retail therapy - buying special things for you well I'm order to feel better when you are unhappy

  • To cheer someone up - to try and make someone feel better/ happies

Sponsors of Lhenlhen
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lhenlhen
1 year ago

Comments

I love shoes, pambili lang ang kulang, pero kung meron siguro more on rubber shoes and doll shoes, not with heels because I don't really like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago