Speaking emails part 1

1 7
Avatar for Lhenlhen
1 year ago

Blog #19

Hi everyone how are you today? I have a new article about emails, hoping you read this ....

Questions

1. Do you often send email?

2. Is sending emails popular in your country?

3. What are the differences between letters and emails?

4. Do you prefer to receive an email or a card for your birthday?

5. Do you think un the future emails will replace letter?

_______________________

1 Do you often send email?

Oh yes, all the time pretty much ok a daily basis. I can't imagine life without emails. They're accessible from anywhere and a key from of communication now a days. They're an indispensable part of life.

  • Pretty much on a daily basis

  • Accessible

  • Key

  • Indispensable

2. Is sending emails popular in your country?

Absolutely! I'd go as far as to say, it's most common means of communication. They're widely used in bussiness and foe personal reasons as well because they're the easiest way to send electronic files.

  • Absolutely- yes!

  • To go as far as to say- when you are going to say something extreme/strong

  • Common- popular,frequent,usual

  • Widely- to great extent

  • Electronic files- photos, documents etc.

3. What are the differences between letters and emails?

They differ equally , buil I'd say the major differences are speed and costs. It costs a fortune to send a letter and it takes far longer so far ease and convinience, emails are definitely preferable

  • To differ greatly- to be very different

  • Major- big

  • To cost a fortune- to cost a lot

  • Far longer- much longer

  • Ease and convinience- they're easy to use

  • Preferable- better

4. Do you prefer to receive an email or a card for your birthday?

I guess it depends on the sender I wouldn't really appreciate an email from my nearest and dearest, but I'm not bothered about receiving on from colleagues or acquaintances

  • The sender- the person sending the letter

  • To appreciate - to value

  • My nearest and dearest- close family and friends

  • I'm not be there about - I don't care/ I don't mind

  • Colleagues- people you work with

  • Acquaintances - people you know but not friends

5. Do you think in the future emails will replace letters?

In the main, I guess they already have, I don't know the precise figures, but the number of emails sent over day far exceeds the number of letters mailed ler annum

  • In the main- mainly, mostly on the whole

  • The precise figures- the exact numbers

  • To far exceed- to the much higher than

  • To mail- to be sent by post

  • Per annum - every year

Sponsors of Lhenlhen
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lhenlhen
1 year ago

Comments

Mas maganda parin yung card kesa sa email pag bday

$ 0.00
1 year ago