For of him, and through him, and to him, are all things: to whom be glory for ever

0 7
Avatar for Lheks
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: God

O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!For who hath known the mind of the Lord? or who hath been his counsellor?Or who hath first given to him, and it shall be recompensed unto him again?For of him, and through him, and to him, are all things: to whom be glory for ever. Amen.

From: Romans 11:33-36

Inspiration

Teenagers can be ungrateful at times. During the teen years, a new breed of selfishness rears its ugly head. Many manage to navigate those waters and emerge unscathed as adults, but sometimes that selfishness follows them into adulthood. There is born a sense of entitlement, as if the universe owes them something. Sometimes you'll hear a teenager demanding recognition for doing something that is expected. "I came to school today. I deserve some extra credit." "I washed my breakfast dishes. What are you going to pay me?" "I cleaned my room. Now what do I get?" Sometimes people act as if God owes them something, as well. They will come to church and say "I'm here God. Bless me." Or they flip past the bigger bills in their wallets and toss a single dollar into the offering plate. "There God. You're going to break me." They forget that the fact that they walked into the building was itself a blessing or that every bill in that wallet is there because of God's blessings on their lives. God owes us nothing. He doesn't need us. It is difficult for us to believe that in our human arrogance. But He doesn't. If we weren't here to give Him praise, the rocks would cry out for Him. He was here long before we were. You can't pay a God who has everything, who is everything? The wonder of it all is this: He doesn't need us, but He wants us. He doesn't need our company, but He wants to be with us. He doesn't need our praise, but He desires it. He doesn't owe us a thing. But He gives it anyway. What a mighty, loving God we serve!

Prayer

Lord, Thank you for everything you have done in my life. I don't deserve even one of the many blessings You have given me. I know that I am selfish sometimes and I ask You to help me be unselfish. I am grateful that You want relationship with me and I gladly accept it. Amen.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lheks
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: God

Comments