For I delivered

0 5
Avatar for Lheks
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: God

For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:And that he was seen of Cephas, then of the twelve:

From: 1 Corinthians 15:3-5

Inspiration

The Resurrection of Christ. It is the core of our Christian belief. It is not that Christ went to the Cross or that He died and was buried in a borrowed tomb that is the crux of our faith. It is His glorious resurrection. Without it, there would be no Christianity. He would be another dead prophet. But the fact that He was raised from the dead...THAT is the foundation of our faith. That is where our hope comes from. It doesn't matter what our circumstances--Jesus was resurrected. It doesn't matter who has left our lives or how many times we have failed--Jesus was resurrected. When we base our faith on that fact, it doesn't matter what is going on in our lives, our faith doesn't falter because that fact never changes. Jesus was resurrected from the dead, and therein lies the faith of the Christian believer.

Prayer

Lord, I am so grateful for Your resurrection. My hope and my faith depend solely upon that fact. No matter what I am going through, that fact never wavers, so my faith never waivers. I thank You for the hope I have found in You. Amen.

1
$ 0.00

Comments