The Best Place to Visit: Campuestohan Highland Resort in Bacolod City

0 12
Avatar for Lharamay
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Blog, Blogging, Life, Writing, ...

Why Campuestohan Highland Resort

When Campuestohan Highland Resort in Bacolod, Philippines was featured on TV as a place to go, I promised myself that one day I will be going there as I was so captivated by it. The lady anchor of the show that featured the newly opened theme resort definitely did justice to it, as all its amenities were being examined and showed to the viewing public. The resort was set in a 12.35 acre wide sprawling elevated area, with all the rides, there's the zip line, for some adrenaline rush and the 4- Lane Sky Bicycle and the Cable Hamster Wheel, for the brave and the daring. I mentioned this to my boyfriend who also loves traveling and the two of us decided to go to Campuestohan Highland Resort on a summer time. Since we both are working, we saved up for said trip. And it was the month of May when we went to Bacolod City then eventually off to Campuestohan Highland Resort.

How To Get To Bacolod City

Since we both are in Iloilo, Philippines, we travel time from Iloilo City to Bacolod City is eight hours. That already includes the ferry ride, as we have to cross a body of water before reaching our destination. I love road trips simply because I get to see a lot of places. And not only that, I love it when the bus stopped at certain places because we get to buy and taste  delicacies from the place and get to meet local people. One way of getting to know a place is by eating the food they eat and by rubbing elbows with them.

Campuestohan Here We Come…

Since it’s our first time to go to Campuestohan Highland Resort,  we both were excited as we’re headed for an adventure. Since we don’t have a guide to advise us which public transportation to take and we don’t know where the terminal was for the resort, we decided to just go there by taxi. We were able to haggle with the driver from 1,500 pesos to just 1,000 and that is two-way already. At Campuestohan we had to pay 200.00 each for entrance fee. Once inside the resort I was amazed by the size of it, its amenities and rides for all to enjoy. My boyriend wanted to try the sky bicycle but not me, I’m not daring enough, maybe next time I will try all the rides and face my fears. He kept on egging me to ride the sky bicycle with his as he doesn’t want to do it on his own, seem like he’s not brave enough after all. And since I didn’t budge at all he decided not to ride it as well. As a compromise we went to the hanging bridge and walked its entire length. We also went to the Heroes Hall, posed with our favorite superheroes and tried to copy their actions for posterity sake. We definitely had a great time even if there’s just the two of us. When we arrived at the resort it was cloudy and since the location is elevated, some parts of the resort was somewhat foggy.  Then we toured the resort. The ground was very vast, the grass is very well kept, we had a lot of pictures taken at the ground, and we went to the Indian Village, again, a lot of pictures were taken there. Then we went to the Pavilion to try the food that was being served at the resort. The food was good; we had a lot of happy memories from our trip to Campuestohan.

Adventure On A Budget

And as for our expenses? Here’s the breakdown,

  • Taxi 1,000 pesos

  • Entrance to the resort 200.00 each plus the food we ordered.

  • Room rate 900.00

Everything is divisible by two so I’d say it’s not too bad after all. Then we headed back to the city with a smile on our faces, bringing with us a lot of happy memories. Bacolod the City of Smiles, this is not going to be the last time, I will definitely be seeing you again as there are other places that I need to explore. There is Mambukal, The Ruins, and I heard the beaches in Sipalay Negros Occidental, Philippines is super nice if you are a beach bum. I will be back Bacolod, to further explore your surroundings’ and hospitality. I will be travelling back to Iloilo with a big smile on my face, carrying Bacolod’s native delicacy the Piaya for my family and office mates and a lot of stories to tell them about my Bacolod adventure.

I love traveling and sunset. Traveling as I get to see new places and sunset as it reminds me to be grateful for all the blessings I received. My life is pretty boring so I guess this will have to do for now.

Thank you for reading my adventure about traveling..Hope you enjoy the place and you go there soon. Dont forget to subscribe me. Thank you and God bless

1
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor
Avatar for Lharamay
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Blog, Blogging, Life, Writing, ...

Comments