Simple life at the Province with the Right Mindset

8 16
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago
iconexperience.com

A place where I live here in our planet created by our great creator, God. I am blessed to be given a chance to exist in this manificient world and I'm honored to share a glimpse of my life here in our Province. First of all I want a little introduction about my beloved province.

region2fun.ph

Nueva Vizcaya, Philippines🇵🇭

  • My province is generally mountanious surrounded by the three larges mountain ranges in North Luzon, these are Cordillera mountains at the west, Sierra Madre mountains at the east and Caraballo mountains at the south.

My province are compose of 15 unique and friendly municipalities.

  • 1st district: Solano, Ambaguio, Bagabag, Villaverde,Diadi, Bayombong and Quezon.

  • 2nd district: Santa Fe , Kasibu, Kayapa, Alfonso Castañeda, Bambang, Aritao, Dupax Del sur and Dupax Del norte.

👉Bayombong as its provincial capital and serves as major in educational center in the province.

👉Kayapa as summer capital and vegetable bowl in our province ,this is where the fresh vegetables are being panted and harvested to be sold through out the province , the temperature here is same as Bagiuo City.

👉Solano, my town which serves as the finalcial district of the province where in major commercial centers operates. They were discussing to make it a City and I've heard some credible news that its possible because the standard for a town to be a city has been met but the only problem hindering it to become a city is that , its land area is not enough. So maybe another more years before it become a city.

I want to introduce every municipality but that's not my article all about so let's go back 😅.

Now you have an idea where I live and where I grew up , I'm not a city boy , I'm just a probinsiyano " country kid" and I'm proud of it. If I were to be born again or I say to be reincarnated after I die , I will choose to live in a province , anywhere in the world as long as it is a province , why, its peaceful and you can breath fresh air. Also by living here in the province , you have the space to plant and grow your own foods , so you can assure that it is safe and not chemically injected with various pesticides and other chemicals just to maintain its good state.

It's so simple you see but a meaningful way of living.

Our House

As you can see at the picture that is our house , this is where I was born and grew up. You read it clearly I was born in this house not in a hospital. You see I was born in a simple way that's why my way of living is simple.

Together with my lola(grandma),lolo(grandpa), mama, and papa we live here. Originally this ks the house of my grandparents but as you know Filipinos are fond of having extended families (2 to 3 families in one house). So yeah a happy family. This house serves as our library of memories , both good and bad. We celebrate each occasions here especially Christmas and New years. There's not much food but we are happy , that is all matters . This is where I honed my skills in speaking, walking, writing and in this house where I learned the true meaning of respect and contentment. I also learned to be thankful no matter how big and small the blessing is.

It's inevitable to not have bad memories for they are the ones who makes the bond between the family members stronger and thicker .

A simple house for a simple family. For me no matter how big and beautiful a house is if the bond of the family is so easy to break its useless. So as you can see that is our house , it's walls are made of bamboo and one day I'll will make and turn it into a concrete one. It's just a matter of time before I can do it . That is one of my dream and goal so that my children and grandchildren in the future will not suffer from the toxicity of people.We had enough of that. Sometimes its inevitable for others not to criticize you from having a house like that , from having a life like that but we don't care about thouse meaningless critics coming from them , especially to me. It's our life so they don't have any single right to judge us. So let them be. All of that , I turned it into motivations for me to reach my goals.

Our kitchen is also simple , we don't use gas stove because it's expensive , so we are cooking in this improvised stove composed of 3 hollow blocks. It may look like that but the foods that's been cooked here are delicious. I do all thr cooking of dishes starting from the rice.

We use this twigs of trees as a firewood in our improvised stove , I cut this into small pieces and sun dry it for 2-3 days and its ready to be use. In cooking foods you don't need to have so many fancy equipments to make it delicious or better, the reason behind those delicious foods that we are eating is the technique on how it's done and also the feelings of the cook matters when cooking , so don't cook when you're angry because I'm sure the outcome of the food will bad, I can assure you that .

Unwinding

Also living a simple life here in the province is that you can enjoy going to tourist spot without worrying too much of traffic and pollution. Just like here in our Barangay , we have a tourist spot here meant for hiking. It's popular here in our province that the people from nearby towns comes here for a hike. Since it's located here in our barangay , together with my family we hike and enjoying the view from the top.

You can also jogg with your friends along the road breathing the fresh air while witnessing a magnificient sunrise at the east. When the pandemic hasn't started and exist yet , my cousin and I we jogg together but no more now were in the middle of this pandemic but still we can do exercise inside our house , we can jogg in place , do push ups , sit ups and many more . Don't let this pandemic hinder you from becoming fit.

So that's just the glimpse of my life. I will not call it a poor life but kt is a simple life

Closing Thoughts

In this world , you don't need to be fancy or rich in order for you to be happy and contented. It's just a matter of mindset. At early age , I saw the ugly side of reality and I want to give my best in order for us to be freed from that curse.

Our life is full of obstacles and struggles but with a right mindset you can overcome those things. Everyone who's been successful right now started from being simple and has been challenge to change their mindset building it to a better one. So if they can change their mindset , I know we can also.

3
$ 0.81
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 1
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

Hey, magkaregion lang pala tayo. Nakakatuwa naman hehe. I'm from Nueva Ecija! :) Nice meeting you here. Sarap dito satin, simpleng buhay lang pero ang sayaaa. And yeah, we all just need to be contented. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magkalapit lang po pala tayo ng province hehe. Like wise po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hihi. Unang basa ko akala Nueva Ecija din. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pero I'm glad to know po na ,may katabing probinsiya ako dito , madami din siguro dito , sa noise.cash andami,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dito diko lang sure pero sa noise nga maramii haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A probinsyano here bro. Hehe Ganda ng buhay probinsya presko ang hangin, like you i prefer to live in province simple living but happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you po. Oo nga po presko at sariwa pa. San kapo probinsiya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyteño ako, hi hi Nice to know you din

$ 0.00
2 years ago