My Bestfriend that became my Brother:Part 2

5 21
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

After we celebrated our successful graduation of grade 6 in a resort, we enjoy the rest of the days of vacation. We never seperate when going out for some adventures and that makes us more close to each other. We spend most of our times together at the court playing volleyball , badminton, and basketball with the other teens here in our street. We even play with the kids here like tumbang preso , hide and seek , with the marbles haha and many more that made our childhood awesome.

Day after day , weeks after weeks and finally the time of enrollment has finally come and we both went to the town to enroll for highschool after enrolling we just went to the church and lighted some candles and prayed. Then we stayed at the park while watching some players playing tennis and betting which player will loose and whoever loose to the bet will treat some foods.hehe

1st Day of School

Since we just finished the 1st stairs in studying which is elementary , we are here again at the starting point of long stairs of being a highschool student.

My father is a tricycle driver and we stop by at my bestfriends house to get him so that we go to school together and this happened almost everyday. This is our means of transportation in going to our school in town.

First day of school , we all know that a self introduction will be conducted in order for the students to know each others. So as usual my introduction is very short , I just told them my name , age ,where I live and my hobbies very opposite to what my bestfriend did, he did a speech again just like when he introduced himself back then and my classmates were getting bored but at the same time that speech made the way for everyone to be comfortable with each other. He change the atmosphere of the class, so after his long introductory speech our classmates followed whag he did and we enjoy listening to their stories about theirselves.

I forgot to mention that upon the selection of students for the science section luckily we've been selected to be part of it. So it's just like the science section is the 1st section among the rest of the sections and we feel proud about it. But as the science section we need to be a role model for the other sections so we need to excell in every subjects ,not onky in terms of academic but also in attitudes.

It's not that hard for us to excell in class because we are used to it when we were in elementary. Together with my bestfriend we help each other when one of us doesn't know the answers. We also review together when exams is near and we are enjoying every part of it. We sacrificed a lot of time to complete school projects together.

Struggle

Until one time, paying of tuion is around the corner and I'm in trouble because my mom hasn't send yet the money for my tuition and if I can't pay I will not take the exam but my bestfriend saved me from that trouble. I didn't know that he told it to his mom and his mom doubled the money and send it to my bestfriend. He lend me some money for my tuition and it thanks to that I was able to take the exam.From that point of our life a strong bond had been formed stonger than the bond of being bestfriends. From that moment, we swear to each other that on that day, we were brothers. We may not be related by bloods but it doesn't stop the fact that we have the bond of brothers.

The Trouble

As a student we can't avoid to have some conflict between students. As the day passes by in being a highschool students, some of the students in other sections has set their eyes to my bestfriend and they're making fun of him every time we go to the canteen at recess.

One time when we went to the canteen to buy some snacks, the group of students are in their usual spot like waiting for us. After we buy our snack and about to go back in our classroom, one of the students grab the cup of juice of my bestfriend and he spill it to his uniform,I'm pissed off by that but my bestfriend didn't say anything and continues to walk so I let that go.

Another morning recess as usual they are waiting for us in their usual spot and they did their thing after we buy our foods. Upon passing by in their spot , one the guys grab my bestfried and he's about to punch him at his stomach but I'm able to stop him and punch him instead in the face , that made him onto the ground complaining that his face hurts. Oh shoot I'm not able to restrict my anger and that called the attention of everybody at the canteen.

I can't go back down now and I used that opportunity to threaten them that if they will try again to lay their fingers on my bestfriend, I will call our fraternity brothers to help and teach them a lesson (actually we don't belong to any fraternity although my cousin is very eager to recruit us and he's one of the senior member and he said that if any troubles arise I can call him anytime).

From that moment, our classroom teacher came, invited us and all the guys involved to go to the principal's office and settle it there. So we went, I and my bestfriend tell the principal all the details without knowing the fact that they knew that those guys were trouble makers in school. It's their habit to make fun and bully the new students and all the students the bullied are unable to do anything about them and our case is the first time. Because one the students father was a retired police and they use that to threaten their victims.

So it's a good opportunity to teach them a lesson, the decision of the disciplinary committee and the principal was they will conduct a community service around the campus picking up plastics for 1 month and they will do that every morning and afternoon.

From that day on they didn't dare to touch us or make fun of us and that made me so badass in front of our classmates and in the campus but it became a way for them to to respect us ,they began to treat us how they treat others. My bestfriend was so amaze"kuno" in my bravery but he didn't know that I'm no that brave I just stood up for him because he's so kind and humble and they are abusing it to the extent of bullying him but because of that I admire him more than anyone else not as a friend but as a brother.

Because of that incident, we became more close to each other and if someone is in trouble we help each other.

Because of our bond even our parents told us that we are like really brother and that also strengthen the bond between our families. We finished highschool and graduation has come again, so as usual at first we celebrated in our own house then we celebrate in a resort.

And that's the story how my bestfriend became my brother but we are not blood related just by the bond between us.

Lesson

So you see , your friends , bestfriends or any person out there can be you brother or sister. It doen't have that you are related by blood but the most important is that the bond between you and that person is stronger than steel, unable to break by any force. It's good to be kind and humble to all but if you're being push to the edge, to the point of they didn't respect you anymore , you must fight for it. Every individual out there has no right to step on your rights as a fellow human being. We are all equal. Always remember that.

LeadImage:Unsplash.com

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.02
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed some friends has stuck closer than a brother, more like a spectacular gift to is we can only be grateful for having such people come into our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup , they are very rare thats why you're lucky if you have one.😊Thank you for stoping by💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet! That's more than friendship. It's family! Our lives may have gone off in all sorts of directions but the bond of our relationship with some people we truly care about is priceless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po that is true. Thank you po for stopping by po💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome, ading. happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago