Light in the Darkness.

11 42
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

I can associate darkness to something that is gloomy, unpleasant, full of negativity , failures, pain, loneliness and death.

And as we all know the meaning of darkness is a state in which there is no light can be seen, as in a complete black in color.

Life is a mysterious one and no one can ever explain those phenomenon that is happening around us even now as I write this article.

Isn't it fantastic when I say to you that there's a light in the middle of darkness?

So how come that there's a light in the middle of darkness if it's completely black. This is also a question that's been bugging me the entire of my existence until one time I finally understand it.

Unsplash.com

You see life itself is full of surprises. There are certain turn of events that will shake us to our very own core. Events that will break us into small pieces making us unable to think what is right, loosing our hope and interest to live anymore.

We might be in pain, emotionally or physically. We might feel betrayed by life itself. We might feel unfair about how life works with every questions in our minds shouting but no one can hear it. Questions that will question our existence. Why do I have to live and experienced something like this? Why I have to go through all of this? Questions that will never be answered while we are in the middle of darkness.

The same questions I askes when the time I've been drowned in the darkness unable to breath anymore. Some event has just made my life into a gloomy one. I know I'm not the only one who suffered from this. There are many individuals out there unable to get freedom from the darkness they are in. Unable to shout all their questions. Unable to enjoy life anymore because they've been imprisoned in the darkness.

The trigger

My life was used to be peaceful and living a simple life, a happy kid and all this suddenly changed when a turn of events hit me hard.

My childhood bestfriend that became my brother at the same time, who used to hangout and laugh with me. Who will get angry with me when I did something wrong and later on he will lecture me then he will buy me foods to comfort me. All of this faded away when he got into a var accident and it was a bad day for me because it happened exactly to my birthday. This one became my nightmare, every birthday I can remember this one. A birthday that is meant to be celebrated happily has turned gloomy.

That hit me hard and the impact to me was unexplainable, it's enough to make me go crazy. In a snap of fingers his life was gone. This made me depressed, darkness if dragging me to its core.

This event changed my life to turn 360 degrees. It became the trigger that pushed me to drink alcohol. I don't usually drink alcohol because I promised to my self when I was young. From that moment, I drink and drink, day by day alone in different bars here in our town. There are times that I met some strangers, make fun of me and I will get to trouble, starting a fight. My family will get angry when I go home. They've been throwing words to me that me even depressed. They don't know that their words are penetrating my heart and they did that without understanding me ,without knowing what I really feel inside that moment.

Until one time , I'm on my way to drink again then I saw a church in our town and that church is where we used to go with my bestfriend. We used to go there every sunday and especially when Simbang Gabi for Christmas. At that moment, there's some kind of magnetic force thats been pulling me towards the church and without realizing that my feet are walking on it's own to that church. I saw the spot we used to sit inside the church and the memories together with him was flashing back and that made me cry. I sat on that spot and started to questioned God ,why all of the people around the world ,why me.

I stayed there for almost half day, composing my thought about what happened , clearing my mind and thinking about the lessons taught to me by my bestfriend. He will always said to me when I'm depress that " Whenever I feel lonely and unable to think right always take time to talk to God. Ask his guidance and He will sure guide you to take the right path and you will find light." After remembering that, I knelt down and prayed to God that from that moment of my life I will ask His guidance in every situation I'm in.

I finished praying and I'm about to leave then suddenly I felt goosebumps and like there's something hugging me and a whisper saying "Everythings gonna be okay now." My tears fall down once again.

From that moment, I didn't continue my plan to drink alcohol and I decided to go home. On my way to our home , a cat just showed up out of nowhere and he's staring at me like telling me to take him home with me. He's so very cute so I decided to take him home. My family was surprised that I got a cat with me and they began to laugh , starting to ask where did I get that cat.They didn't get angry to me and they love the cat also. I name the cat after my bestfriend brother name.

After talking to God for a while, a fire has been lit inside me and continues to burn giving light to my dark life.

In our life sometimes we are being consumed by the darkness and we forget to take time to talk to Him, our God that knows everything about us even before we were born. We forget that He's in control of everything in this world and there's a sole purpose why we experienced being in darkness. Always remember that God can always ligthen up your world anytime. You just have to talk to him.

This is my entry for the writing prompt:Darkness of ma'am @JonicaBradley You might want to take part in this .See the rules below.

The rules are simple:

  1. Write about darkness

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  5. Have Fun!

Lead image: Unsplash.com

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 14.08
$ 13.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you took that chance and made it your pivotal moment. Awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po .I'm glad that I took that chance😊Thanks for stopping by po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes darks makes us realize the path going to the light. Or it a world full of dark be a light.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Jak may nakasurat Darkness, ading. Maybe soon. This is pretty well written btw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insambot ko lang po😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

galing naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kpa nakagawa na . d gumagana utak ko for this prompt..although ny nasulat ako fiction story. But so lame..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅 Oo nga po pero hindi masyado maganda . true life story namn po kasi. Need more practice po in writing. Kaya mo po yan ma'am jane.😁 Thanks po sa pagbisita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nga eh.. Galing mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malayo papo sa kung gaano kayo kagaling and sa ibang authors po dito.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago