Five Things to do When Our Thoughts are on Vacation

11 27
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

That moment when you're trying to think of something to write, but you can't think of anything no matter how much you try.

Photo by Vie Studio from Pexels

Here I am again in this very moment where I feel like my thoughts are hiding in the corner of my mind as if they are too shy to express themselves. Like I'm trying my best to extract meaningful thoughts from my mind, but it seems like the thoughts came out dry. That moment when no matter how much I push myself to think of a wonderful idea to write, I end up being in a place where all I could see are nothing but space.

With that, I wonder. Where did all my thoughts go? Where are they when I needed them the most? Maybe they're on a vacation or something. Then here I am wondering when will they come back. Or maybe they're just tired of wandering in my mind that they needed a break.

You see, there will always come a time when we run out of thoughts; it's normal though. One day we're so passionate to write something and it seems so easy to write a 5-minute article, or so. We can't wait to write another one as we have oozing ideas that we can't wait to express. There will also be a time when our passion for writing seems a bit neutral. When we can write something but not full of excitement, just right that we can make something from our thoughts. Then, there will also be a time when we can't just write anything. It's not because we don't like writing anymore, but our jar of thoughts is simply empty and we just wait for it to be filled with great thoughts anew.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

Sometimes, we tend to get pressure especially when there's a need for us to make something but our mind is not cooperating. Sometimes, we tend to get irritated about why do we feel this way. And sometimes, we simply hope that we can think of wonderful ideas again.

Now, what will we do if we are caught up in this situation? Here are five things to do when our thoughts seem like on a vacation and we can't think of something good to write:

Just Let It Be

We can't force our minds to give something they can't have for a moment. It's like you're asking a broke person to buy you a car or a house; it's not easy though. Or it's like you're asking someone to love you back even though they can't give you the love you wanted at the moment. Needless to say, if we can't write anything just let it be, let's not force anything as it will hurt us in the end if we can't have what we long for. Let's simply trust the process. One day, another wave of great ideas will pop out from our minds and we will be able to write great articles again.

Unwind

Sometimes our minds can't think of anything to write as we are preoccupied with other thoughts such as problems in our lives, or even tasks at work that we need to finish. With that, we need to unload those thoughts through unwinding to load another set of wonderful moments and astounding thoughts. Not to mention, unwinding once in a while is important as it could yield something great especially in our health and with our thoughts.

Do Other Things That You Love

Aside from writing, you sure have other hobbies that you love to do. Just so you know, we do have a lot of things in life that we're passionate about, and we're not always passionate to do all of those things at the same time. One day we love to do some of it, and sometimes we're not. So if our passion for writing seems a bit off as our thoughts are not cooperating with us, let's try to do other things that we love. It may be a way for us to turn on our motivation for writing.

Exercise

They say exercising is essential for our body. It will help us to stay fit and healthy. But don't you know that aside from the thought that it could give a lot of benefits to our body physically, it could help our mental health as well? One thing that I learned in life is that when we're having a bad day, or when we can't think of anything, let's just exercise as it will help us release that "feel-good hormones" for us to feel good and think of good thoughts as well. It's also a way for us to think about our good ideas.

Hangout with Friends

Nothing feels good to hang out with our friends. When we are with them, we will surely have a good laugh at the end of the day. With the never-ending talks about the events in life, there's never a dull moment with them. So why not do it and take a break from the thought that you can't think of any great ideas. Your friends might be the key for you to think of wonderful thoughts and ideas.

Photo by Min An from Pexels

When our thoughts are on vacation, we don't know what to do as we end up having scribbles in our minds as we can't organize the thoughts that we want to do. Not to mention, we can't think of how to start it as well. If that moment comes, try to follow the things I mentioned above. It might help. Moreover, the thoughts I shared are my living testimony since if I run of thoughts, I usually do two to three of those things. In the end, I'll surely have a positive outcome on my side.

Fret no more as well, one day, we will be able to wake up and feel the wonderful moment as fresh ideas will be extracted anew from our minds. Let's not give up and trust the process.

Lead Image Source: Photo by Fabio Partenheimer from Pexels

8
$ 1.83
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

I also do some exercise when I have nothing to do though it is important I have to do cause my doctor told me that is a most for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we should have regular exercise as it helps a lot on our health..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow good point mate. exercise is really important for our body. Hangout with Friends it's also important for refresh our mind. Well writing mate.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yeah absolutely right! We much needed all these or exercise or hanging out with friends is must becuase exercise maintains our mind fresh and friend make us happy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said, my dear friend. I love your input. So we should hangout with our friends often

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I remain silent and it helps me a lot. Hanging out with friends always works. Well said dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Anyway, I also do that sometimes, to remain silent and think of stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah we must not to force things that doesn't work for us and correct! Let it be, may mga bagay talagang di dapat ipagpilitan kasi pagpinilit mo ikaw lang yung mahihirapan at higit sa lahat ikaw lang yung masasaktan. kaya Just let it be ? 😄😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the lesson that we can apply in any aspect of our lives my friend hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New thought new things new ideas and everything Intrested just for us and you doing a great and such a unbelievable work to make us happy and share you're thought , Honestly speaking on daily basis I just pickup one point and increase my knowledge by little bit but continuously is good for us

$ 0.02
2 years ago