Stay Positive

0 8
Avatar for Lester022785
2 years ago

I grew up in a humble family. I live in a very simple life of living. My parent's don't have cars or even not owned a business. We live in a place were farming is a source of living, planting of vegetables, taking care of the flocks, pigs, chicken and many more. I only graduated in a highshool level and not even experienced enrolled in a college. I wasn't able to enroll in college for the reason that i want to help my family by applying for a job. I apply a job in a construction firm as an extra labor, eventhough i got only small amount of salary but still i have to thank it for in that way i was able to help my family. Years passed by having go to college never been put into my mind. I was enjoying working a different jobs just to earned money. Some of my friends always told me to be enroll in college and finish my study because it's different if you are a degree holder or had a course you finish for it will easy for you to look for a descent job that fits you and "I said to myself maybe one day". So when my family moved to the City, i had this opportunity to apply or look for a job that is better for my work in the province. I work in a big construction firm in a Geothermal Plant as a laborer and since then i was promoted as a Steelman.

Got rejected.

After i finished my contract there, i tried to apply another kind of work as a service crew in a fastfood but i was not hired since im only a highschool graduate but still i keep on applying and then "got rejected". I apply as a dishwasher but still no one accepted me and "got rejected". I apply even for a garbage man but still i "got rejected". I almost lost hope in my life and its too late for me to go back in school and take up college. Since then i remember of what my friends told me about going in to college. Some of my friends already graduated and even all my classmates in highschool already had a descent job.

Still have Hope

I tried to apply another job as a Supermarket Bagger and luckily i was accepted and able to finished my contract. And then i apply as a Sales Associates in an Advertising company in Cebu and because of my hardwork, dedication, commitment and passion in my work i was promoted as a Marketing Supervisor even i am only a highschool graduate. Since then i used that work experienced to apply a higher position and luckily again i was accepted as Team leader of one of the Telecom company in the Philippines. I didn't lose Hope of what i experience of being rejected instead i take that as a motivation to keep on going and fight hard for life. I don't want to experience my children one day of what kind of life i have before. That's what really motivates me and of course with the help and faith to the Lord i surpass all the challenges and hardships i encounter. Today i am working as a Manager in one of the growing retail Company in the philippines where i provide a descent life to my family far from what my life in the province.

Lessons in life....

Im not writing this article of mine just to boast my self up of my achievements. I wrote this just to inspire others. I know that there are a lot like me striving hard to find a stable job that can provide financial stability. I'm not saying that being a highschool graduate is enough already for you to apply a descent job....No its not....it is good if you finished a college or a degree inorder for you to find easily a job. But whether you are a degree holder or a highschool graduate if you don't have a Passion, Dedication, Commitment and faith to the Lord well you cannot achieve of your goals in life. I have my Vision, Misson and Values in life that is why i got promoted and have a stable job.

Passion, Dedication, Commitment and Faith.

Hope you enjoy reading this article of mine.

God bless everyone๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lester022785
2 years ago

Comments