When I've've to say "No to myself"

4 48
Avatar for Lesly90
9 months ago

Hello everyone!!!

Have you ever experienced of sacrifice your own wishes for the sake of something else or sometime good for you?

As it's life so we all faced all types of situations in our life. It's not happening every time that we're doing something and people also appreciate our work. Sometimes we have to sacrifice our wishes for others and sometimes we sacrifice our wishes for our selves.

Self denial ain't a easy thing but we've to do this!!!

In my life I faced many times this situation but here I'll share two experience of life

First situation: When I've to control my diet!!

As once I mentioned in my article that I've to loss weight which i gained during COVID-19. It was the tough year of my life. Because after gaining much weight everyone called me chubby and by many other names which are bullying to me and i hate all those.

I'm a foodie girl who always love to eat dessert and fast food. And if i don't do workout or exercise i can gained weight within a days. So to loss my weight and come back ro normal body weight i avoid to eat fast food and dessert which contains high calories.

A person who is used to eat such food so for that person it's hard to avoid. During COVID-19 we actually stay at home and remain free for all the day because there's nothing to do except some home chores.

As they said: we've to pay to get something good and so I sacrificed my wishes to loss weight.

When my weight was continually increasing I don't know about it. I was enjoying my life during COVID-19 but later I've to control my diet. Even my homies eat fast food and dessert in front of me but i never eat those because i was of specific diet plan.

Second situation: When I've to stop my study

After graduation, i want to go to Turkey or in china for my further studies. I want to get my Master degree from China or turkey but my Perants didn't allowed me to went outside the country for further studies. Once it was my dream to get my higher studies from foreign university but than i can't go to foreign university for studies.

I went against my Perants too but they didn't listen to me in this case. They said graduation is enough for you to be called as graduated person but that's not was my wish.

But here I can't go against to my Perants and I've to obeyed their orders because at that time I wasn't financially strong that i can manage my all dues with my pay. That was the biggest regret of my life but now i start to live with that.

Now see the difference

I mentioned two situations of life in which was totally different of self denial experience because in one I sacrificed my own wishes For the sake of my self but in other situation i sacrificed my own wishes for my Perants.

The fact is that i escape from the situation that i denied for myself but i can't escape from that which i denied myself for my Perants because still I'm only a graduated person and that's the reality.

That's all for today and all the images are from unsplash image's including lead image.

Thank you for your time and support 💫🤍

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lesly90
9 months ago

Comments

Sometimes there are "not" healthy, and others that are not. If something hurts you, then you must be aware of it and leave it on your own. Think about how important life is. And that is why your health comes first.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yes, health is the main thing that we should be careful about

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Life is consist of different sacrifices for us or for our love ones.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yes you're right and sometimes we've to sacrifice our wishes 🙏

$ 0.00
9 months ago