I told her "We shouldn't underestimate ourselves"

1 29
Avatar for Lesly90
9 months ago

Hello everyone

I hope so you all are okay and happy!

In our life we have many person around us, some are very important to you and some are not important too you. Obviously we love those who are important to us actually they are our family members and part of our every day life.

Remember that

No body is perfect in his life, there's something imperfect in them just they don't show to you. Some people are superior to you and some are inferior to you. My Mom always advice us that we shouldn't think that we are bad , or we are good, live your life as you want to live and never compare yourself to others, because when we start comparing than there's several problems create in our lives.

I also compare myself to others and sometimes feel disappointed after comparing and than i feel depression which isn't good for my body and soul.

But here i want to tell you about my sister who was in this situation and how i encourage her!

Why she feel she's inferior to others?

I'm the eldest among our sisters, and my sister which is younger than me she once in this situation. I think it's the fault of our society that they compare us with other and than we start to compare ourselves by thinking on what they said.

We always went to school together and we grow together because we're at only of two years difference.

On our result day, I always got good grades and my sister results was average. Everyone praise me but no one praise her. She felt sad when she see this. Everyone gave me prizes but no one gave her any prize. And everyone say to her that when your grades will be good you'll also accept little prize's.

I feel sad for her too!

When i see that nobody praise her, i also feel that because I think it's not in her control to get good grades but everyone thought that she doesn't focus on study. I share my prize's with her and I gave her a party always on our result day.

Being an elder sister, i said her to focus on study rather than focus on playing with Toys but she never listen to me.

When she passed her 8th grade exam and ready to jump in high school, it was the time when she has to choose a subject for her. But she doesn't want to study further because she feels dishearted from other and she said I can't study like you. She has inferior complex due to me and it was the worst situation for me.

How i handle this situation?

Our parents said that we choose easy subject for her but i think she has guts to study even hard subject than why Perants can't understand this. I talked to my father that we should choose science subject for her too just like you did for me.

I know art's subject has many scop now a day's but here was the matter of inferior complex and I've to expell her out from this situation.

I said to my sister that you should prove everyone that you can study much better than me and you should also set your career. You should accept it as challenge. She feels like she can't but i convinced her that she can, it's just her thoughts who stop her to accept it as challenge. Because i knew it that she stop study because she think i can't get good grades than why i studied.

Finally she accepted it as challenge!

I was successful to convince her to accept this as challenge and we choose science subject for her. She did hard working and now she's at that stage of life that she told everyone that i studied on a challenge and i did this.

I feel proud for her because now she's graduated in chemistry and merit of chemistry always higher in our university's and chemistry is superior subject to all. I know she did hard working but I'm happy that she did that and she proves everyone wrong.

Why i actually took that stand for her?

If i want to be a selfish sister than i also put her down in every situation but personally I feel sad and I praise her on her small achievement too. Now mostly say's that we are partner and we proudly say that we are crime partner lol

I think due to my decision which i took for her, now our relation is beautiful because we both understand now that we are equal and we shouldn't listen to others what they say.

That's all for today and all the images are from unsplash image's including lead image.

Thank you for your time and support 💫🤍

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lesly90
9 months ago

Comments

Our life is full of surprises and challeges, keep moving forward.

$ 0.00
9 months ago