I preferred to choose respect

0 37
Avatar for Lesly90
7 months ago

Hello everyone!

I hope so you all are fine and happy!!!

For me respect is the most important thing in my life, i can't compromise on respect and i think we should respect others too as being human it's our right that we should treated with respect. And if we respect others than it build a good relationship with others.

It's a deal!!

Some people think, give respect and take respect, they think it's a dealing of give and take but believe me it's not the deal of give and take. I know it's never one sided thing because if we respect others but they don't respect us back then this hurt us.

I prefer respect over money!!!

If someone asked me to choose between respect over money, than I'll choose respect because for me it's more valuable than money.

In job's i prefer to respect, if I don't get respect from that place or job than i left that job. Recently i had a similar experience and it was the worst experience of job for me, although my first experience was so good but that wasn't a good experience.

I joined a school who gave me high salary package. Actually their principal impressed by my qualifications and school was far from my house, I said to principal I'll have issue in pick and drop and if I pay from my salary on pick and drop than i get no benefits of high salary package, principal said I'll arrange pick and drop for you in less money because from my area student come and i can go with them on their texi and give average money to driver.

I start to go to school and i was happy too because high salary package but i don't know what was in my fate actually!!!!

There's a teacher in school who was senior but was just like other teachers, the only difference she's senior than Others and on this base she thinks she's different than others. Her behavior was awkward which i can't bear. Whenever she passed in front of my class she entered into my classroom, and start to say don't teach in this way and don't in this way.

I ignore her and start to do what she said because **I'm the person who easily accept her mistake,** i think maybe she's right but i was wrong in her case. As i was a new teacher in school, she mostly came in my class and criticize on my work and she always said I'm wrong. I thought how it's possible??!

One day, she came into my class and start to insult me in front of students and students was also noticed that, i feel ashamed and awkward and i think in my mind I should tell her to my principal but i ignore as I think maybe she stop doing this.

When i return to home, i feel headache every day and I wasn't feel happy more.

Finally, one day I left that school job, i did there job only for 22 day's and those were the most worst day's. Principal insist me to stay in school and do work with them but i apologize and i give my straight reason to leave the school. Principal said I'll talk to that teacher and now you'll not do this to you again.

On my last day at that school, she said me i wonder you're leaving just because of me, but i said no it's okay it's my own decision to leave this job. When other teachers know that I'm leaving they said to me that her behavior is same with all of us. I don't know why they tolerate her behavior, maybe they need extra money but i can't tolerate this.

Ending thoughts

There's a lot if gossips in my family when i left that job, because they think when we go out for job than we shouldn't thought about self respect but i did what i want and it doesn't mean that we've to sacrifice self respect for Job. Now i do a job with less salary package but at least I've peace of mind now and I'm happy with this.

Sometimes we don't know that our behavior hurts other but it actually hurt's, this situation was with that teacher, her behavior hurts other colleagues but she never noticed that.

All the images are from unsplash image's including lead image.

Thank you for your time and support 💫🤍

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lesly90
7 months ago

Comments