Honesty or not

0 40
Avatar for Lesly90
11 months ago

Hello everyone!!!

Here is another weekend, it's Saturday night and the good thing is that we've a nice weather again but still i don't have plans to go anywhere and will stay at home and do rest.

Honesty or not

You have returned home from a shopping day with shopping bags of clothing you bought. That's when you realise one of the items is not on the receipt and that you've not paid for it. Do you go back and pay for it or do you let it slide?

In my opinion it's our perants who guide us in such case's and it's their duty to understand us about all the things which are good or bad. And they should give the children enough money that their children never think about to do act of thievery.

Honesty is the best policy!!!!

What if I've to return some money to the shopkeeper and i come back to home, will i go to shop and return his money???

Yes, of course I'll go to his shop and return his money but it doesn't matter I'll go to that shop after some day's if it'll far from my house.

A memory from my childhood!!!

I remember once my Mom give me some money and asked me to went to shop to buy bread for breakfast, i went to shop and bought bread but the shopkeeper gave me more money in return which was left. As i come back to home and gave money to my Mom which was returned than my money was extra. She asked me to why i didn't count at shop?? And why i bring some extra money. Actually there was a huge crowd of people. And i was confused too and i was thinking that shopkeeper gave me the exact amount that's why i avoid to count again.

My mon said me to again go back ro that shop and clear my dues with him, obviously it was her order and I've to complete it. When i went to his shop and tell him all the story, he was really impressed from me and gave me a chocolate as a present 🎁

At that day, my mom gave me the lesson that we shouldn't take someone's money if he doesn't know about it and if we took it by chance than it's our duty that we should return to him.

This was happened when i was in grade 3 but i can't forget that day, it's just like a illusion for me. Now i give the same advice to my girl and she obeyed it too.

After that day I count the money at shop and clear all dues at shop so that i don't have to come back again just for the sake of return some due.

Note: The picture was captured by me a few days ago through Snapchat.

Thank you for your time and support

Have a happy weekend ❤️

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lesly90
11 months ago

Comments