The Woman In The Red Dress

0 26
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

I mean you get it right? You know when something feels right and you go with it Your gut tells you to. Your spirit is fighting with your head, and your soul screams DO IT but the rest of them look aghast. They cry NO, but you decide right? You make that judgement call. Don't we? Aren't we each responsible for our own actions? Good or bad I'm willing to take the punishment. I just hope it's swift as I can't bear pain. Mine or hers, whoever was she is, this woman in red.

Truth is you like to think of Heaven as this great place to be. The ultimate vacation spot or place to party. Well, maybe the party thing is better off in another place (as I hear things can get pretty Wild and more spontaneous over there). And yes it can be all wine and roses, sweetness and ight..but not always. I mean he can have a temper you know. As far as bosses go He's a great guy, but the benefits for us angels aren't great. There arc a few perks, ike we get to use the facilities on our days off, but they're very few and far between. And as a rule, most angels (contrary to popular belief) HATE humans!

I think it's a soul thing They have them and we don't. God made us for obeying his commands and keeping control in his absence. I mean, he's a busy guy, he's got a Universe to run He can't be here all the time. Earth is special to Him of course, it was like the prototype, the template for the birth of humanity. He gave you guys a soul, free will. We get it, he wanted to see how you'd do, what you'd do, how you'd use it. Pretty shitty recently I'd say, but that's just most angels' opinion (and surprisingly a lot of peoples' tool). That's what's got most angels pissed. They say it's cos people have been screwing up since day one. Making wrong choices and going about things in a haphazard way. We gotta clean up your mess and try to keep things balanced. It's not easy you

know. You aren't doing so much of a bang up job of it, and God he isn't here all the time like us. So it gets demoralising, draining, desperate. At times the job sucks.. Let's face it...it's our world too! The boss He don't care if you screw up and blow the planet to kingdom come; He's got others to look after and shape. We don't. Angels and people are in the same boat in that respect. But you see...there's the rub..people have a soul to choose a better path, us angels not so much. We have to monitor, police, control. Our guidelines are pretty Exacting, not much Wiggle room when God's your boss! Without a soul angels quite frankly tow the line, but they don't have to bc pleased about it. Hence, they think people are interior even with their souls. Of course it smacks of jealousy I hear you say...it is ( but you won't hear any angel admit it unless they've had one too many at the local bar.) But they won't dare say it. We're meant to be impartial, we're meant to observe and bc discrete. Redress the balance if it's getting bad...and boy is it ever these days. You keep us very busy...and that just makes most angels much more mad. I mean.I haven't had a day off in over a decade myself!

Anyway, I digress. You wanna know about her and the crap I've gotten myself into. The woman in red. Well you see, I suppose you could say she's my charge. One of my flock. My responsibility. Time was when we'd have just one person to look after. A Guardian for every soul. One person, one Guardian angel. That was the deal at first millennia ago. But then man seemed to multiply a lot! And I mean a lot. Even in biblical times there Was no stopping the growth. We had a brief reprieve with The Flood. Okay, Heaven got pretty packed but down there on Earth things tor us got more manageable for a while. It's not easy looking after people with free will. They're always doing something stupid, like starting wars or ruining the planet with their need to advance. It's exhausting, relentless.. thrilling! I get it, you're kinda like us in a way. You're victims of who you are, how you were made, what you're here to do. For us that's pretty straight forward, but for you, you've been born with a soul that's searching.. for what? Who knows, that's your thing, I don't have one sol don't know but I still gotta clean up your mess as you search and struggle to find out! Yeah, I admit it, I'm a little ticked off at you too. But not her, not the woman in red.

She's my exception to the rule. She's what they call a "good soul". And lately I've been noticing her more and more. I mean it's not easy this Guardian shit. You have to weigh stuff up, judge stuff, keep things rolling. You're not supposed to have favourites. You're just supposed to do, get on with it, and get the job done. But these days with the population explosion you can appreciate our workloads got much much bigger. There's a lot of dissatisfaction in the angel community. I mean we used to have just one person and now we have hundreds. They tried taking it to the Union a few centuries back but nobody had the bottle to bring it up before God. We know his wrath. We remember the last angel who complained. Even now, the way Lucifer tells it, there's no getting round the fact when it comes to angels at least, God is the Number One. You don't mess with Him....and he doesn't like to be reminded where his children are going wrong (Another reason why you people aren't in our good books. You get away with murder. Quite literally sometimes!)

To be continued

1
$ 4.12
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

Comments