The Dark Side Of Eden

0 8
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

You know the garden of Eden is pretty spectacular as far as these biblical miracles go. It has beautiful features, spectacular vistas and amazing specimen.. there's just one problem though...they' re arguing again. I mean the whole tropical paradise can hear them, it's not like He could fail to miss it. And if He hears we know there'll truly be trouble in paradise, so we're all quick to try and pacify them. I mean, humans right! These two are a real piece of work.I mean literally. He made them and it's been like only a couple of cons and they're already at each other's throats.

"I know you said you were going out but you didn't tell me where!" I saw him shouting at her from the treehouse he'd spent five years making, If you ask me only birds were designed to live in the trees, and monkeys perhaps...come to think of it, maybe they do belong up there... "Well you don't have to know where l am all the time, geesh, clingy much," she yells back from the base of their huge tree. Eve is a statuesque 5ft 3 female, practically a giant in these times. Apparently she was made from one of Adam's own ribs. Sounds kinda spooky from my viewpoint, but what do I know of the mysteries of Creation. She has blue eyes and long blond hair that shines brightly in the sun. "And what happens if I need to rescue you? You know Eve, I used to think you were alright, that we were a good match but lately 1 don't know what's gotten in to ya." Adam looks frustrated. He's been like that a lot recently ever since his mate started changing. They call it evolution, so we all thought she was just going through some natural process known only to human women. We Observed it once a month when she disappeared down to the local hideout with fern fronds and cleansing fruit pap. Believe me, this garden is quite small for the amount of creatures it holds. Word travels fast and there's no privacy. "Well Adam, so called' favourite' and man of the millenia it won't be you. I'm fed up of your nagging. Man up and learn to amuse yourself won't ya. I ain't your damn baby sitter!" She slams the door so hard as she enters it drops off the useless hinges again. Man never was good at D.I.Y. as us beasts can testify to. That's the fourth time this year that doors been replaced. Quite a crowd gathered the first two times to witness the quarrel, now we all take it as standard. Shame, they used to be such a nice couple.

We heard the usual loud voices and things being banged and crashed about. He'd forgive her, he always docs. "And your dinner has been ready three hours, I slaved over a hot fire for that. It's probably crispy fried by now." He sounded gruff and miserable like as spoiled teenager not getting his way. We all take it with a pinch of salt when he's called His favourite. We all know He hasn't one. To Him we're all of interest, that's why we're stuck in this garden of his. It's like some giant goldfish bowl for him to observe us and out interaction. And when you have that goin' on let me tell you, it's not so nice having an audience. So we all learned pretty soon on where the blind spots arc. Most privacy is afforded at what we call the Dark Side of Eden. It's pretty dense forest down over that part of the garden. I know, because I've followed Eve to her favourite private hangout. I know what she's been doing, and I know her secret.

You see, I was curious about man. I've observed him probably as much as the next beast, and then some. I'm fascinated by their funny appearance, and kinda feel a bit sorry for them. I mean, He wasn't kind in the looks department. Man's been graced with a furless body, only two legs and an upright posture. It can't be easy for them. It's hard enough in this garden with all the fierce competition for resources. But Man, he seems pretty smart. He adapts. That's why my curiosity was raised, I figured I might learn something from these bipeds. That's why I followed her, honestly. I wasn't spying, I was observing Ask Him, he will attest to that. Maybe it's in my nature, after all it's in His too and He did create me after all

I've followed her many times to the Dark Side of Eden. I'm not sure how she discovered it, but she's pretty canny that one. She always knows where to go, who to speak to to get things done. Adam, he asks about and gets nowhere slow, while Eve she instinctively gravitates to those who can give her the quickest answer and get things done. I'm not saying she's brainier necessarily, but when Adam gave that rib I think rather a few of his brain cells went with it.

To be continued.

1
$ 6.44
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

Comments