The Alien (Part 1)

0 15
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

It was a windy night. Black clouds embellished the sullen sky. Rollen was sitting at his window pane. His little curious mind pondered over the playful face of nature. How does clouds form? Where do they come from? Where do they go? And so many other questions filled up his tiny brain. Suddenly, he spotted something gleaming in the bush outside. He was filled with wonder. He thought of calling his mother and showing her the errie glint that caught his tiny eyes.

But something held him back. He thought of exploring it all by himself. He went in silent steps to the main door of the house and slid out with utter hush. It was still raining. The rain drops washed through his hairs and skin. Finally he was standing In front of the pair of gleaming eyes. He had pulse of mixed feelings. Awhile he felt a wave of dread, the other moment curiosity masked all the scary impulses. He bend down on his knees to closely observe the spooky thing.

It was a little creature, more like a tiny human being He could see the silhouette of a little human in the tides of rain filled darkness. He picked it up on his bantam arms. The midget creature was staring at him. He was filled with utter aghast. Rollen understood the concern of the little one. He broke the silence with an innocent greet. Hil! But the strange little one died not come up with any audible response.

He continued, My name is Rollen. Whatis your name? I am your friend. Don't be afraid. I will not hurt you. After so many sets of well arranged alphabet clusters hespoke. Hello! My name is Plume.

Hey, you can speak my language. Woow!! Where did you come from? Why are you so small? Asked Rollen in utmost curiosity. I am an allien in your planet. I came from a planet named Libbosıne. There beyond those twinkling stars, lies my little planet, Libbosine.

Don't worry buddy, from now on words you will live with me. We will play together, eat together and sleep together. I am all alone. I have no siblings. My parents are very busy you know. No time for me. Full day I play all alone in this lonesome house. Run through the meadows. An extremely ho-hum life I have. Will you be my mate?

Plume thought for a while. Then said, ok I will be your mate but you have to help me get back to my planet.

Well, how am I suppose to help you? I am a young boy. I don't know many people who can help you.

No Rollen, you must make a promise to me. You will never say anyone anything about me.

Why friend? \Why shouldn't I say Because I am an alien on this planet.

They may imprison me, close me down in the dark closet. And most importantly, I have special powers that humans don't have. If I am captured by a ill minded human, he may snap all my powers and fender me useless and it that happens ever, I won't be able to return back to my home.

Now, Rollen was even more inquisitive. Ok Plume, I do swear, I will keep you and our friendship the biggest secret of all times.

Come now. Let's go into my room. Its

raining outside and you may catch cold. You are away from the your parents. You must take care of yourself. My teacher always says, Self help is the best help.

Come, I will take you inside. Slid into my pocket. Or else mom may see you and get Scared. And then she might trigger gossips about you out of feat.

Ok mate, I will hide inside your pocket. Rollen brought him in and kept him on his study table. He brought some biscuits for him. Plume saw those biscuits and asked him what they were? Rollen spoke instantly, these are known as biscuits. They are sweet in taste. Try it. You will love them. Amid such naive discussions, the stormy night called off.

The morning was a mix of cloudy and

sunny attire. The earth was dressed in a

mazzarine canvas painted with some

white and black clouds. Windy waves brushed through the dense canopy of the coast redwood trees that adorned the garden of Rollen. Rollen got up at 7 in the morning and to his surprise, a bouquet of lovely flowers greeted him Good morning. The aroma lingered through the flooded sunlight and a gust of breeze that waved into his little room. He was gleeful to find a gift that he never expected. His sleepy eyes gleamed in joy.

He woke up and the first thing he saw was Plume's smiling lips as it he was very keen to see his reaction to the surprise.

Hey Plume, where did you get these lovely flowers? Asked Rollen. Plume giggled, I told you last night about my special powers. You remember?

Oh yes, I do. So have you made them for No dear, I have picked them from around the world's best gardens.

Wow!! Now tell me, what else can you do?

Aaahaaan buddy, control. You call me mate. You deserve to know everything. But wait for the right time. I will reveal myself eventually.

The bonding between the duo grew deeper and deeper with each passing day. Plume was a secret that Rollen never spoke about.

One fine day, Rollen's dad, Mr Adams decided to enrol him in a play school. He has grown four now. He spoke to Mrs Adams about his decision. She too was of the same opinion. He told her to get him ready for the interview. They will leave in another 2 hours.

It was a bright morning. The sky was orange with a glint of perfection. Rollen was busy playing with his allien buddy. Suddenly, Mrs Adams pushed the door open and walked into Rollen's room. She was out of words when her eyes beheld the tiny creature resembling a liliput. She uttered a word or two after few seconds of long suspense. Whaaaaat is thisss Rroollenn??

Rollen was even more scared because he panicked his secret will be now broadcasted to every corner of England. But he took hold of the terrible situation and went straight towards his mother and told her in a shaky yet lofty voice. Mom, please don't panic. Please be calm. Please listen to me. Let me explain.

To be continued.

2
$ 3.18
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

Comments