Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep... Just My Thoughts On Dreaming

0 23
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

Do you dream in colour o recall ever going somewhere like oft planet? I mean you could couldn't you? If our dreams allow us to why not? Yet I don't recall being anywhere from Earth. Perhaps another time or place, and maybe even doing things I've never done in my life. Or even meeting people who I know have died, or even some that I've never even known myself and I've no idea who they are or whether they're alive or dead. Dreams are funny things for sure. Sometimes funny for the actions you take of the things you say, or else concerning like when your teeth drop out or you're in a predicament you don't want to be in. Why we may dream the mundane rather than the fantastical perhaps we shall never know. But one thing remains, 1t you dream at all that is, then you feel lucky it you recall it after you're awake. Yet sometimes on rare occasions, we have dreams that truly move us. They feel like they mean something, a thing that may stir us, a dream of importance. It is this which I wish to tell you about in my story.

When my head hits the pillow I feel like I'm on a pillow of rose petals all soft and scented. I don't even feel myself drifting off to sleep, one minute my eyes close and the next I'm flying I feel exhilarated for the fact that I m not in craft but I See I'm flying over water, hills, the ground. T can go where I wish it's not like I'm just floating. I'm moving at a pace and I feel the wind and the velocity and see above and below me. I know I'm dreaming and I know it's fun and exciting and that I don't want to wake up. I'm flying just for the thrill of it to who knows where. I love the freedom and the unusualness of it, as I'm also thinking on the fact that hang on, I don't know what it's like so how can I imagine it so vividly. Of course, I've been a boat and a plane, and I know what that feels like, but this feels more freeing, more intimate. I can sense the rush of air and my will driving where I go and how fast. I don't fear talking because I know I'm the one in control. I guess I could land if I wish to but I don't, and neither do I think to view my body that I presume I must be flying in. I just see where I am and sense it no matter that I just feel it's only me.

And then I'm there. I'm in a place That feels like the Acropolis in Greece because I know I'm not in my time but long ago. l feel I'm older, and I'm seeing steps up to this huge building that looks from the outside like those temples. But this isn't a temple but it is a meeting place, kind of like a social gathering place more like a town hall and learning center. There's something important happening and everyone is friendly. I'm being greeted and see people smiling but my own mind is starting to query this. It isn't my time this is ancient, I shouldn't be here, If I'm in a foreign land and time why can I Sense them and feel this stuff? We're all meant to be gathering. It's like I know I'm on my way towards some kind ot big event. I'm noticing these very night looking clothes, nothing like our modern garb. I'm thinking go where they're going, but I don't, I just stand there and look and with surprise that's when I think I'm at the big hill where the Acropolis stands. I've been there in real lite but it was nothing like this. The buildings looked clean stone and not ruins and I'm looking up at that big building and seeing so many people about but all well dressed.VvIn the old stories I hear of slaves and reckon I'll see at least see someone in rags, but I don't. And I'm thinking they're not basic cither, I sense friendly intelligent spirits. I'm still conflicted, I'm drawn to some sort of meeting still but I don't want to go. My own sense ot who l am is conflicting with the where I am and my mind seems to pull me away.

I'm having conversations with people I don't know and I'm laughing with them. Some are telling me things and I'm like...hey I don't even know you...but it doesn't seem to matter to them.vSometimes I chat with people and just enjoy their company, and other times I just listen to them as I feel they've got important stuff they want to say. Dreams are odd like that, and the majority ot minutia or fanciful stuff just washes away when you wake. The stuff and the conversations or Information that doesn't, well I like to think that's the more important stuff. It means something, but I don't always know what. It may be for the now, and possibly sometimes for the future, and it's no always about mc or for mc. The enjoyable part is that there is one sure way I will wake myself up and that is laughing in my dreams. If what is said or what is being done is so ridiculous to me and I realise it I will be laughing thinking I'm asleep how can that be..and wake myself right up.

To be continued.

3
$ 3.18
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Les_ley
2 years ago

Comments