🔥 Hot Tips ~ Funko Pop Edition 🔥

0 10
Avatar for Leonski
2 years ago

Once in a while, one of the discount chain stores such as a Big Lots, TJ Maxx, or a Ross…lucks out and scores themselves a badass shipment of toys. These toys sometimes happen to be a wave of figures that never really hit full force or just some overstock found in a warehouse. They are then blowout for Pennies on the dollar and it’s onto the next thing. No big deal for the shop as they get in tons of product weekly, but to some hardcore collectors…these finds can be mini goldmines. Today’s score that I recommend you check out, is from a chain of stores called Five Below.

If you aren’t familiar with Five Below, it’s a chain of stores where everything is $5 bucks or less…except a few months back they started pricing shit above that which negates the name…but that’s a convo for another day. Luckily today’s topic of discussion rung up a $5 beans a Pop. Oh…and speaking of Pops…

That’s right! It seems Five Below has scored a sweet shipment of Exclusive Funko Pops! I remember several years back, they were blowing out the Thundercats Pops and while I snagged a handful of those back then…I was dumb not to load up considering they now fetch anywhere from $50-$250 a piece. Live and learn I guess…so I’m going to try to load up on this batch.

It seems that a handful of recent-ish exclusives are hitting shelves there as we speak. I went to 3 stores that are in my neck of the woods last night and scored at 2 of the 3. I cleaned em out of around half of what was there at each location as I didn’t want to be TOO much of a greedy scumbag.

The variety is varied as some of the Pops I saw other Funko fans discussing that they scored, were not available at any of my locations. Some were but not all. I’ve seen others post that they snagged an Alice in Wonderland, Jiminy Cricket, and Ursula amongst others.

To check and see if a Five Below is near yer pad, pop on here!

https://locations.fivebelow.com/

Currently the bulk of these will sell for between $25-$30 each. Not life changing money, but turning $5 bucks into $30 isn’t anything to scoff at either. Let me know if you have any success scoring these! My personal recommendation is to then Pop em up on good ol’ eBay and funnel whatever gains you make into some Splinterlands assets such as a pile of delicious SPS…or a Plot of land…shit…maybe buy cards…

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Leonski
2 years ago

Comments