The BCH goal

2 21
Avatar for Leo_kitti
2 years ago

The 1BCH goal

Sometime around last year, I had set a goal to get one BCH in my wallet to HODL. Did I reach that goal?

Hmmmm... Almost. Not just not quite there.

Why did I set that goal?

My aim of getting one BCH at that time was not just for hodling, no, it was to save for school this year and I had gotten pretty close to that goal. How did I do that?

Read.cash

I am not so versatile when it comes to the knowledge of crypto and lol, I do not know much about trading either but what I do know well is how to craft up and write intriguing fictional stories and that was exactly what I did and read.cash rewarded me for that too. I saved up 80% of my rewards in my luno wallet.

PublishOx

This is another platform much like read.cash that reward authors for their write ups but this platform did not reward me as much as read.cash did but I still kept at it. All my earnings here went into my trust wallet which I eventually sent into my binance wallet.

Binance

Ok, this platform is just awesome. I'm not a trader, I do not know how to do that as I am a self taught crypto youngling 🤣 but I saved my crypto here, PublishOx paid in the -not so popular coins- so when I sent those to binance, I converted then to the BNB coin and staked it. I jotted every increase and decrease and rewards. Binance actually rewarded me with 13 other tokens! Ha!

Crypto faucets

I was crazy about free crypto faucets and I made use of the most that I could all the time.

So as of last year, I was "rich in the crypto ways" 🤣

Early this year, my sister and I gained admission into the University and Lord were we happy! And to lessen the burden of school fees, I had resigned to use my crypto money to sponsor myself in school while allowing my dad sponsor my sister. It was all good right?

But things did not go as planned, I had to decline my admission as her fees were much higher than expected. Used up my hodlings but she got in. Yay!

I'm still on that goal to get 1 BCH and I will get it before the end of the year. How? The same way I did last year 😂 and more...😏

The ban on crypto in Nigeria had come as a bad omen and really it was but then the demand for crypto in Nigeria had only gone higher and this is in fact good news. $1 to the naira is about 475naira but on luno it is about one thousand naira!

The price of crypto varies depending on which platform you’re on. It will also change depending on the country you’re in. In Nigeria, for example, bitcoin is currently trading at a premium of almost 20%. While the bitcoin price recently surged up to $60K across most of the world, in Nigeria it super-surged to $86K.

Because demand is higher than supply.

Why is this good? Because it brings my 1Bch goal much much closer.

Yay!

Recently, I decided to start loaning out BCH for a limited time and receiving it back with interest. Now this is not a very wise thing as one as myself could easily be scammed of crypto and that is why I have only been able to loan to only two people whom I trust. Frankly speaking, I do not think I will be able to loan out to any one else but since I started, t which was just about one month ago, I have gotten about $8 in interest so... Good right? But I would not advice this.

But right now, my Major source of crypto income is still read.cash and it sort of is a good thing that I can not withdraw directly to my bank account due to the ban or else I might be tempted to do so... Lol

But after my recent loan out, I'm left with less but... I'll be getting it back in about two weeks with interest.

I know it's still a long way to go but patience is a virtue and I will remain positivelyAny way, wish me luck as I keep this going.

Cheers to BCH...! Cheers to crypto enthusiasts...! Cheers to our supporters...! And cheers to @Read.Cash cheers to all the generous donors...!!!

4
$ 2.30
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @BitcoinCashHub
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
2 years ago

Comments

ayye you're hodling now too! all the best!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm suuuuuuuper excited 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago