Nigeria Bloodshed

13 32
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Let it be known that on the 20th of October 2020, the government of Nigeria, the "people in power" folded their arms, reclined on their seats and willfully allowed the killing of the people they had sworn to protect.

I mean this is just gruesome! Wicked!

Peacefully protesting is now a crime?? The people are exercising their rights as citizens of a country who want a better future for themselves and the generation to come. Is it wrong to want liberty? We have endured hardships for years under the rule of greedy he goats - yes I said that! - and now we want a change but they try to oppress us into submission.

Nigerians are tired. Nigerians are done. In Nigeria, wearing a bling chain on your neck is a crime.

In Nigeria, owning and riding a Mercedes Benz is a crime.

In Nigeria, owning an iPhone is a crime.

In Nigeria, spending your own money on your own self to look good is a crime.

In Nigeria, speaking up against injustice is a crime.

What would the president of your country do if your country was in turmoil? If the people were protesting? If it was getting tough?

I'll tell you what the president of my country did.

He ran away.

Yes! Ran abroad. Fled the country.

Yesterday the governor of Lagos placed a curfew in his bid to get the protesters off the road. He deployed the army.

God! People died this night 😭. Videos are pouring in like the blood that was shed. I know of someone who lost her mum just this night. There is no way any mode or means of consoling can help.

Hoodlums are vandalizing and raping. There is a video of some street guys being picked up in a politician's car, obviously to disrupt the protesters.

The images and videos I saw, I cannot in no way, unsee them.

I am a Nigerian but I have no president. We cannot continue like this.

Tomorrow when the day breaks...... I'm distraught right now.... I can't.....

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

I don't think there's any way to comfort you guys but damn, that's just horrible for your own government to abandon your country like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The whole country is rioting now. It's just terrible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I looked up some news on it ;;-;; everything there is heartbreaking and i can't believe those footages were all delayed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The government claims they were all photoshopped. Haha, of all the lies to come up with it had to be that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ photoshopped- as if anyone would want to hide the truth that much except for those fools-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Despite everything, I'm really glad, for the first time in forever, the youths stepped up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess? I'm not aware of the youth's activities there with protests so I'm not sure because here, youths protesting is becoming normalized now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well... normally a protest here lasts only a couple of days with almost nothing being achieved. I guess this one really shook the government. Lol. And I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a start of something that actually makes a statement and that's good but the bloodshed was so unnecessary ;;-;; the government is just horrid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A sad state indeed.
It has been several decades since I visited Nigeria so my memories may not be relevant.
As I recall from those days,
small paper sacks of naira were the gold standard in handling cash.
(ATMs were not a thing back then).
Is cash still the king it was back then
or do banks run the country (via ATMs/cards/etc)
like they do anywhere else on the planet ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nigeria may be behind in dinner infrastructural changes but we have evolved up to the level you speak of.

This morning brings fresh tears to the eyes of every Nigerian

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They didn't just fold their hands - they sanctioned it. They gave the order. All of them.

78 lives lost. I've been depressed since this evening. I just can't. It hurts to be in this country, it really does.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It hurts just so much. So so much 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago