Five dollar Island

15 36
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

I was skeptical. He said I was just stressed and overthinking. Maybe I was. I mean we had just gotten married two weeks ago and the gifts were still piling in. Wedding stress, yes I agreed, a vacation would be welcomed but I was still uncomfortable with this one.

We had received the mail in the evening of August 22nd. It was addressed to "The Newly Weds"

"Congratulations on your wedding! To celebrate this with you, we are glad to announce that you have been one of the few selected for a fully paid honeymoon in the private island of StarSpark's CEO; Gideon Ryan. If you also wish to own your very own mini island there is an ongoing promo for newly weds. A multi million discount. Please reply to this mail within one week to secure your spot. Congratulations!"

Ozzy was elated! And I was too! Until I heard the discount price. Jordan Ryan was a multi millionaire who sometimes have handsome donations to charity organizations but no matter how rich he was, this discount was must definitely absurd. To good to be true. I had told Ozzy I would not be accepting the offer.

"Awww, c'mon babe, don't be such a kill joy." He pouted, giving me those puppy eyes he knew I loved.

"Kill joy? Are you seeing this?! And don't you dare give me that look."

"Ok, but then let's just buy it. It's too cheap to let off! We could sell it for more in the future. Much more. Just think about it." He held my hands and squeezed tenderly. We were outside on the porch, over looking the lush green medows that stretched out past the right side of the house. I contemplated what he said. He wasn't wrong.

"But Ozzy, five dollars for an island?!"

"Too good right? But we know it's legit. Should I reply the mail?"

I looked at him, my heart pricked. I couldn't deny him when he was this excited. I nodded.

***

September 19th, we got off the plane that brought us to the island. The papers now started that this was a property of ours. How had he talked me into coming here?

The plan was just too buy it and resell it for more, but here we were, bags packed for a one month vacation. Gideon Ryan stepped beside us, sighing as he looked at the island in awe like it was the first time he was here. Ozzy was lost in the beauty. I remained cautious.

"Beautiful!"

"Isn't it?" Gideon shoved both hands in his pocket then he turned to face us. "I will be here with you for a few days, helping you explore the island then for the rest of the month it would be just the lucky couple."

"Why you?" I asked. "Don't you have assistants for this kind of thing?"

"Mrs Harriet, I take utmost pleasure in my dealings. I wouldn't want you both lacking anything. You'll still have to give a positive review about the hospitality." He laughed lightly. Ozzy smiled, snaking a hand round my waist. I looked at his happy face. Sighed.

Ok, honeymoon on a five dollar island. What could possibly go wrong?

The morning of the fifth day brought in a light shower, Ozzy was dressed in loose fitting clothes ready for today's tour. The labrinth.

"We'll get lost if we go to the labrinth alone. Gideon already left there island for business. Let's go to the beach instead."

"Who gets lost in a labrinth?" He started, I gave him a quizzical look. What? He laughed. "He left a map before going." I sighed at my own weakness, the influence this risk taker had on me was overwhelming. We left after lunch.

The labrinth was towards the middle of the island but not too far from the main house. It was surrounded by a network of thick, tall trees and shrubs but easy to navigate thanks to the paved footpath that led to the entrance of the labrinth. We stood, taking in the gloomy look of the structure. The walls were high. Too high. He took a step forward but I yanked him back, shaking my head in disapproval. He squeezed my hand and smiled.

"It's safe Harri, c'mon." I stood still, shaking my head. He let me go and stepped past the threshold, entering the labrinth then he turned around raising both hands and said, "See? Safe." Chuckled.

"I'm going back Ozzy. I can't."

"Harri..." I knew he was disappointed but I couldn't. No. I turned to leave, took a step and heard a loud bang! I turned round. Ozzy wasn't there. But....there was a door. A door? We hadn't noticed that earlier. I ran to it, banging my fist and screaming his name.

"Ozzy! Ozzy!! Answer me!" I heard him then, he sounded scared but tried to remain calm. "Ozzy are you ok? I'm scared."

"Harri, relax. I'm fine, must be a malfunction."

"What do I do?"

"Get to the control room and find a switch for the door."

"Will you be fine?"

"Hurry Harri, I'll be fine."

I made a run for the main house, not for once stumbling. It took me a full three minutes too get there. I ran inside, headed for the control room and almost yanked the door off its hinges. The lights from the monitors illuminated the dark room, giving a feed back of the island, one showed Ozzy trapped behind that thick metal door in the foggy labrinth. He was squatting with his head in his palms. The walls around him were too tall and too steep to attempt to climb over. I scanned the room, I was supposed to find a control button, a switch which would open the door to release Ozzy.

The door behind me suddenly slammed shut causing me to flinch and spin round. Gideon Ryan.

He emerged from the shadows behind the door, a glass of Brandy was in one hand. He was smiling, casually walking to where I stood, he brought the glass to his lips, tilted his head and emptied the liquid content into his mouth before flinging the glass over his shoulder where it landed on the floor with a 'smash'. We locked eyes, my breath was hitched from the running which made my voice come out in a rasp.

"What are you planning? My husband...."

He placed a thumb on my cheek and stroked, his fingers under my jaw lifted my chin, he covered the distance between us in one step, leaned down and touched our lips together.

"I must say," he breathed into my mouth, "you are a terrible actor." He lifted his head and my lips twitched in a smile.

"But I brought him here, didn't I?"

"Indeed my mischievous wife, indeed."

I watched him flip a switch on the control board, opening a door within the labrinth but not the one that would release Ozzy, one that would release our babies. It was feeding time.

"I'm thinking...a politician next time. We could suck him of his money." Gideon says as we walk out of the room. I put my hand round his torso and laughed.

"Why don't you get married this time?" I proposed.

"Huh! Tired of me already?" He smirked. "You have someone for me already, don't you?"

I screamed in laughter when he picked me in his arms. I could never get enough of this alien in human form. He wasn't like the aliens depicted by the media and sciences, though he fed on humans but duhhhh.... We had more than enough to feed him. And the babies.

"Maybe I do. Maybe I don't."

"Give me a name baby doll."

I rested my head on his chest and closed my eyes, enjoying his warmth and scent. I smiled.

"Hanzell"


@Ozzyy and @Hanzell what do you think about this?? 😂😋

7
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂 ehh you want me eaten next?

That plot twist was superb! I was shookdt when he said "you're a terrible actor" cuz damn, i realized he was in cahoots with whoever the mastermind was

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂. Now that you know how the story goes, you would stay away from Gideon Ryan 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll take note of that if a Gideon Ryan ever emails me. I don't want to be alien food ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you can easily beat those two. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was following this eagerly, until I saw "Indeed, my mischievous wife, indeed"

The I went 'what the f*ck?' XD.

This was the most epic plot twist I've seen, but come on, did I have to die? XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂. Awwww... I didn't exactly say "Ozzy died". I left the option of a fight😏😂 it's up to you to die 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah like they'd go through all this trouble to level even the tiniest window of escape for me Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂I doubt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The story reminds me of an island Agatha Cristy wrote about. Enjoyable. @Ozzyy dies a lot lately. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 I'm still trying to wrap my head around it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago