Cook book

8 23
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

[Prompt] The demon stands amid your destroyed kitchen screaming, "How? How are you able to summon me?!" You're standing in the corner flipping through your grandma's cookbook as fast as you can, screaming back, "I don't know!! You're supposed to be chicken soup!"


Whitney was so far the hottest girl I had ever come across, she had that killer body figure and soul piercing eyes, her voice was unique and her laugher was like a lullaby. She was my crush and had been for two months now, her house was only a block away. Did I stalk her? Ha! Only a desperate moron would do that!

I only passed by her house like fifteen times a day, checked her social media handles like every two minutes because she was always posting something. And silently watched for the time she would be leaving or entering the house so I could "accidentally" bump into her and be like, "hey, what's up girl!"

Sigh, maybe I was a desperate moron. But it was worth it because it eventually paid off! Ha! In your face!

So she accepted my invite to treat her to lunch at my house and at the time I was boasting to her of my excellent cooking skills, it seemed like the killer line, the best thing ever because I believed I could actually cook, but now standing in the kitchen with an two hours and ten minutes left to kill, I had absolutely no idea what "beat the egg into the dough" meant. Eggs get beaten? And what the hell is a dough?

I felt my pride washing away, I would never stand a chance with her if I didn't pull this off, I said a silent prayer of help shoving my hands deep into my trousers pocket and felt the condoms I had bought earlier. In anger I kicked the cabinet causing the door to fall open under the impact. Ugh! I bent to pick it up and my forehead came down hard on the cabinet top. Fuck! I sat on the floor, holding my forehead to rub the pain away and that was when I saw it. It was a book, huge and dusty, it was very old, I knew because the pages had turned yellow and were breaking off. I brought it out and put it on the cabinet, the front cover read "Secret Cook Book".

Prayer answered!

The first instruction inscribed onto the first page was, "use with extreme caution". Of course yes, the book was falling apart. Flipping through the pages, I decided to go for something more than simple noodles. 'Chicken Soup'. Perfecto!

*Each ingredient should be added accordingly and in order of timing. - Yea, ok sure.

*A circle of salt should be drawn round the cooking pot before proceeding. - Errr...ok? I'll skip that.

*Procedure takes exactly two hours to complete. - I glanced at the time, I had two hours five minutes. Yea, I was on track. I began.

I whistled and danced as I cooked, the aroma coming from the pot was encouraging, I felt pleased with my self. I began to imagine Whitney sitting across from me on the table, enjoying and praising my master cooking skills while laughing cutely at my jokes - jokes I had memorized the previous night - yea, my jokes. I checked the time; two hours had passed and I turned off the cooker, opened the pot, the mouth watering aroma hit my nose and I grinned. I glanced at the cook book and caught the last instruction;

*When done, invite Ragondra.

"Invite Ragondra? What the hell is..."

Boom! There was a sudden explosion in the kitchen, it was minimal but strong enough to split the cooker and throw me back to the wall, landing me on the floor. I shook my head and opened my eyes to behold a horrific sight. In the middle of the kitchen was.....a thing. No, not a thing, a beast, like the evil beast you see when you watch Lord Of The Rings, a demon is what you would call it, his wings, spanned the full length of the kitchen and his head touched the celling. Absent mindedly, I hugged the book and screamed.

"How? How are you able to summon me?!" His voice pained my ears, he didn't seem to be shouting but it was damn loud.

Summon? I didn't..... Quickly I flipped through the book, searching for where the chicken soup recipe was, my hands shook and I looked from the demon to the book then back to him.

"How?!" He thundered.

"I didn't... I don't.... You were supposed to be chicken soup!"

At that moment the door bell rang and for a split second I froze, Whitney was here. Oh no no no!

"Expecting someone?" He didn't sound so angry this time.

"Err... Yes yes my err... girlfriend. You should...errr... I don't know, go back? How do you go back?"

"I don't want to." He smirked. Ding-dong, ding-dong.

"What? I... I summoned you, I can order you... I command you to go back." I stretched the cook book towards him, expecting a kind of miracle like him disappearing and the kitchen coming back to normal.

He looked around then back at me, "I don't see a circle holding me back. You must be a rookie, how did you come in possession of the book?"

Circle. Circle! It was part of the instructions, I had considered that weird for making chicken soup.

Ding-dong ding-dong ding-dong

"You can't send me back." He morphed into me and I gasped in awe. "I might as well enjoy my time here before someone else summons me to another part of the world and I assure you it's gonna take a pretty long while. In the mean time, why don't I welcome your guest."

He slashed the air in my direction and I immediately felt my insides beging to boil, too hot, too hot, I was melting. I watched him step out of the kitchen, closing the door behind him, heard the front door click open. "Hey baby girl." I heard him say and I melted completely.


Been a while, let me just step away from the series a bit😌 right? @Ozzyy @Hanzell

5
$ 1.64
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

Comments

What da?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I'm wondering what the noodle recipes will summon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Probably Medusa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was a good break from your series UwU it's getting that sarcastic thing ozzyy has XD why do i find that so hard to pull off these days πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha I also found it a bit hard but I nailed it like Yessss..!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely nailed it ❀ need to find a prompt that could give me that sarcastic inspiration πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I don't think it's the prompt, I think it's what you do with it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure because if the prompt idea gives me the inspiration to bring my sass out, i think it helps at least XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, yes that's true also

$ 0.00
3 years ago