Alone in the Forest

0 5
Avatar for Leo_chan
3 years ago

It was a day on a camping trip, I'm so excited in that day because we're going to camp in the forest thats why I brought all the things I need to survive and use in case of emergency. Were all set and I went to our school and wait for the service. When we are inside the van everyone was excited and we are having fun inside, where having a 3 hours trip before we reach our destination, maybe because of too long trip my classmates and teacher got sleep and I'm only one who wake up, suddenly I notice that why the sky is too dark and thunders rowling, I don't want to interfere my classmates thats why I ignored it. Suddenly our van stop and all of my companions wake up, because its still raining we choose to stay in a Cabin for a while and wait until the rain stop. After 1 hour the rain finally stop and we decide to move in our camp, at first I'm so amaze on the camp because it is so wide and there are fun places to stay.

We start to set up our tents and prepare everything before we start our activities, our instructor assign every task that we need to do,and I'm assign to collect woods for the camping fire, thats why I obey the order and went to the forest, when I'm on the road I encountered an old man carrying some branches of trees thats why I ask him where I get many branches and he pointed in that direction but he warned me to careful because there are things that we didn't see that can manipulate my mind. When I hear those words I feel scared but I just ignored it and say thank you to him. I've walk and went to the direction he pointed and I'm surprise that there are many branches of trees fall thats why I start to pick up some and carry it but there is laughters and child playing that I hear somewhere because im too curious I try to find out where the noise come from and I see a village hidden in bushes and trees, I'm so amazed because this village is full of fun people and children playing around, a lady notice me and invited me to come to them, I thought this place is where people lived and I have nothing to worry about. They offer me food but I refuse because im already full since we ate at the camp. Actually people there are friendly and you can't find them that they have problems. Children are asking me if I want to join with them and I'm happy to play with them and I didn't notice the time, I pick up my phone to know the time but the clock in my cellphone is not moving and I notice that there is no signal there, I've just ignored it and think that its normal because it is really hard to catch signals in forest areas.

I've decided to return to camping site and bring all the branches of trees to camp, I went to elder of village and said goodbye to leave and im happy because I met those kind villagers, when I'm out of the village I tread the trail where I came from and I'm lucky that I found the place where I get the branches earlier. When I'm out its already dark and im confused, I see people who handling flashlights and pointed it to me, it is to bright and im happy to see my teacher and other people who roaming around. They shocked and immediately go to me and hug me, I can't understand whats happening that why I asked them. But they said we need to get back to the camping site before they will say whats going on. When we get back everyone was happy to see me but I can't understand what's happening. My instructor tells me that I've lost more than 6 hours thats why they are panicking where I go and they are searching for me but I just laugh and tell them that I just pick up some branches of trees and I tell them that I saw a village and stay there for 30 minutes and get back to place where I collect branches. Everyone was crying and starting to confused, an old man that I encounter earlier come to me and ask if I found the village that full of people and then I said yes, he was shocked and sit nearby to me and start to tell story. That village was burn by fire and all the villagers are dead from elders to children's no one survived from that tragedy, when I heard that story my body starts shaking, I can't believe that the people I encountered earlier was all dead, I can't feel scared anymore my tears starts to fall, I feel pity for them because they are too innocent to involved in that tragedy, but I ask the old man why I see the village and people there and the old man told me that there is a one child who rescued in that village and survive from fire and both his parents died thats why he bought to orphanage and being raised by nuns and luckily to get the couple who wants to orphan a child. My tears starts to fall, now it's clearly that I saw those people in that village and they are nice to me because I came there and survive the fire. In that day every year I go to that place and visit it and offered them flowers and foods.

~Leodonno

1
$ 0.75
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Leo_chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leo_chan
3 years ago

Comments